We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cambridge

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Cambridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2715 Ocean Gateway, Cambridge, MD 21613   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Cambridge
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got the last room in the Holiday Inn Express that was available due to a cancellation. Our rooms were well kept and clean. The beds were soft. Maria at the front desk was excellent. She was extremely polite and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
23
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I just wanted to write a review on my recent stay at this hotel. We were there for World Series of Softball with 12 girls (4 team rooms) and parent rooms. I was touched by the kindness both Wendy and Nakia at the front desk showed all of us including the girls. They were never rude or short - they always had smiles on their faces even when we would get a little loud in the living room area and dining area. I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I came up to Cambridge on a last minute excursion to do some photography of the Eastern Shore. It was a decent hotel and provided the needed amenities for the short time I stayed. There was a dank smell in the room that I was in and unfortunately my room wasn't made up when I was there despite me leaving a little later one morning. But I had a comfortable night's rest and everything was clean which is most important.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear lanimoowho,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Mark this 3 and half stars. Good friendly service at check-in and well appointed room for for an Express hotel right on Route 50. The room was clean and fresh though housekeeping did leave some towels in the bathroom from previous guests. Double beds were a little small for me at 6'4" but, that's my fault. The free breakfast in the morning was satisfactory. My wife and I had to wait 15 minutes for the self serve coffee after the staff let all 4 brew containers run out. Stay here...but check out the other area hotel options first for availability.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear SGrundmeier,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am happy to hear that your check- in went smooth and that you found our breakfast selection satisfactory.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the housekeeping may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest services.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while in the area for a running event. The staff was great. They had breakfast ready for us early and gave us a late checkout so we could come back after the event. This level of service is almost impossible to find and we travel a lot.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a meeting in the area and needed 10 rooms total. I spoke with Doug and he reserved the rooms for us. He also was very helpful when I need to add more rooms. He was always willing to help us out. Our travelers said when they got there that it was the easiest check in and out that they had ever had at any hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here on our way to our vacation destination. The hotel lobby was very inviting and our room was spotless and modem. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The young lady at the front desk, Maria, was cheerful and friendly and after we settled in, directed us to a nice downtown restaurant. After returning from the restaurant we realized we had been overcharged and she helped us called them. Apparently the restaurant employee dropped off an envelope after closing with a $20 bill in it. The next morning as we were getting breakfast, the morning desk clerk approached me and asked if I was expecting an envelope. I never really expected to get that money back and I was so impressed that the hotel employees were so dedicated to their guest!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cambridge

Address: 2715 Ocean Gateway, Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cambridge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Cambridge hotel in MD , located just off the Chesapeake bay on the Del-Mar-Va Peninsula, is your #1 choice for charm and hospitality. At the end of your busy day relax and melt away your stress in our indoor, hot tub and pool. We are only minutes away from the area s best attractions which incluse Historic Easton, MD, the tourist destination town of St. Michaels, MD, Blackwater Refuge and across from the Hyatt Regency golf course. An exciting renaissance is underway in this historic waterfront city. Stately storefronts are now home to stylish boutiques and galleries featuring homegrown art. One-of-a-kind shops offer antiques, jewelry, home decor, gourmet foods, and more. Downtown streets have been redone with period lighting and fresh plantings. Classic old buildings are being returned to their former glory.Hotel features include complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads, eggs, bacon, sausage, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. There is something for everyone at the Holiday Inn Express Cambridge hotel in Maryland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.