We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Mac and Cheese” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
23054 Three Notch Road, California, MD 20619
240-895-0160
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 45 Restaurants in California
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
California, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Cold Mac and Cheese”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

On my recent visit to Longhorn me and my husband ordered the Mac and Cheese. We had this Mac and Cheese so many times before so we were really looking forward to it again. First off when received the Mac and Cheese is was cold almost frozen in the inside so we sent it back. When we received the Mac and cheese the second time my Husband's mac and cheese was luke warm and mine was still cold in some spots. We decided to just cancel the order for the mac and cheese and we probably will never order it again on a busy night. Overall the service was alright although the waiter became kind of nervous when we had to send it back a second time so he went to get the manager. Who was kind enough to take it off the bill.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dameron, Maryland
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Ehhh... I see other people like this place though - Hmmm.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

A group of 8 of us decided to give the recently finished Longhorn Steakhouse here a try. I must say we all thought the steaks were done pretty well, but the sides were sort of lacking. Anyone that ordered extras with their meal had to repeat it again after the extras were not delivered (ie: extra Ranch dressing for the salad, extra sour cream for the potato) - pretty typical these days in the service industry - unfortunately! The bread that comes before the meal was mealy and did not have much flavor and was not very warm. Salad was average size, as well as the potato - nothing to sing praises about. But I see others here have sung their praises, so I guess the saying is true - "One man's trash, is another man's treasure." Just an overall average experience for us though. Also, a little on the pricey side we thought - $18.99 for the ribeye dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A step above”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

How refreshing to go to a restaurant where the tables are not crammed in so tightly that getting to the bathroom is a chore. This restaurant surprised me on many levels from teh excellent service we received from our waitress to the great value to the well cooked and seasoned food and the attentiveness from the floor manager to make sure our experience was positive. We have gone back a second time and enjoyed the same high level of service. I hands-down recommend this over other steakhouses in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naga City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So good, I ate there 3 times in 5 days!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Excellent bar, and the Filet was wunderbar!!!!! Had lunch there with my company, about 10 of us, they handled a large number of diners with ease!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Mills, MD
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Having just opened in the past few months, the "new" is still evident when you walk in the front doors. The decor is nicely done...Southwestern theme. We went on a Wednesday evening. There was no crowd, so no waiting...just the way we like it. The service was excellent and our server was very attentive to our needs without hovering. My husband had a sirloin steak which he said was very good. I had the pork chops and they were excellent. All the sides were fresh and nothing was overcooked. We would recommend that the steak knives be upgraded as they were not very sharp. We're looking forward to our next visit...soon!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.