We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 Crain Hwy., Bowie, MD 20716   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Bowie
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
155 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I travel a lot so this hotel was a great relief due to it's friendly staff, comfortable rooms, well-equipped fitness center, plentiful breakfast, and reasonable rate. Will definitely be staying here again next time I'm traveling through the area

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a much appreciated review of our hotel. It truly means a lot to us especially from someone who does travel frequently and can compare us favorably to other hotels. Thank you for your business and we very much look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    43
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
40
10
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The lady manager was very nice and proactive in offering help. And service was good. It's very close to six flags so we including two kids stayed there overnight. The breakfast was decent although not with many items.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We really appreciate the positive feedback. We have recently introduced some home made items to the breakfast buffet and hope you will like them on your next visit with us. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We chose the hotel based on its location, and it didn't disappoint. Convenient to US 50 and US 301. Free parking, but little close to the front entrance--most of the parking was next to the side building, which could mean a long walk to your room.

It's a busy hotel with few people working at a time, so expect to wait to get checked in and out. When it is your turn, they are attentive which might account for the time it takes to get there.

The rooms were somewhat small: we got two full size beds instead of two queen size beds. Climate controls are on floor unit, so my kids could keep playing with them. Microwave out of reach of kids. Small closet. Upper floors of different sections of hotel are not connected, so have to cross on first floor. There was free wireless internet. The tub stopper happened not to work in our room, so we couldn't bathe our sons.

There was a decent fitness center and a coin laundry room. One elevator was not working, so getting to the upper floors took time.

The breakfast was free and has both bacon and sausage and biscuits. (I liked this; most hotels seem to have only one breakfast meat.) It was peculiar that we were not allowed to bring food to room, which meant that I had to wake up my toddlers to get them breakfast.

Overall, it was a nice place to stay and I would stay there again. (I had stayed there before.)

Room Tip: There are two separate buildings, so it depends on whether you want to be near the breakfast area an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review of our property. We are very happy that you were pleased overall but disappointed that you did have a few problems during your stay. We do sometimes have issues with the tub stoppers but if we are notified we can easily fix that problem. One of our elevators was not working properly recently. The doors kept opening and closing so it was turned off. The next morning it was fixed. We do have a policy of not letting breakfast items be taken to the room. We have had problems with guests taking too much and then there is less available to the other guests. We do apologize for any inconvenience these issues have caused you. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The hotel was great, rooms very spacious well appointed. The pool area was nice and having a life guard on duty is comforting. The staff very friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff was very nice and food was very good and priced reasonable. We stayed at the Hyatt Capitol Hill for 5 nights prior to staying here and found Comfort Inn Conference Center in Bowie very comparable. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend to family and friends.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for writing such a very nice review of our hotel. We do our best to provide great service and amenities to our guests and take pride in having the best housekeepers available. We are one of the few Comfort Inns with a full service restaurant so we are very glad you were able to try our freshly made menu items. We look forward to your next visit and we thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have spent at least eight nights a year for the last four years at this hotel. It is 15-25 minutes from the Naval Academy. We always reserved a suite so that if our Midshipman got an overnight we would have room in the room! You know you have been around a lot when the Breakfast Supervisor knows you and asks were the kids are when you show up for breakfast alone! (and she is a dear lady!) Fridge and microwave in the room are helpful for storing leftover tailgating food or treats from home. This place has a decent breakfast so we only went out for breakfast a couple of times in all four years (one breakfast and 2 brunches). That way we could save our $ for a nice lunch around Annapolis! The hotel is in an area with a Target and some other stores but there is a large mall area just down the road with even more restaurants and a movie theater. In all those visits we only had a few minor problems. One was a booking issue...the room (suite) we reserved was not available so they comped us a second standard room. Another time we had a strong cigarette smell in the room but there was no room to move to so we just had to deal with it. It was coming from the bathroom vent! Maintenance came and sprayed some air cleaner that helped a tiny bit. During football season this hotel can fill up so having a reservation is important. Unlike Annapolis hotels, we never felt like they hiked up the rates for football games or special USNA weekends. The beds were always comfortable and there was never an issue with cleanliness. We have stayed in two other hotels in Annapolis, and there was little to complain about with them, but for a homebase you can return to time and time again, this Comfort Inn worked very well for our family and friends.

Room Tip: Suites have an actual door between the bedroom and living area with sofa bed. Excellent if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and informative review of our hotel. We really appreciate the positive feedback and i trust that those who read your review will find it very helpful in their decision on where to stay in the Annapolis area. So glad to hear that you are one of our very best loyal customers and we look forward to your visits for many more years to come. Thank you so much for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Found various pieces of jewelry found in drawer in room 340 of Comfort Inn and Conference Center in Bowie, MD. Turned over to hotel management.

Found various pieces of jewelry found in drawer in room 340 of Comfort Inn and Conference Center in Bowie, MD. Turned over to hotel management.

Found various pieces of jewelry found in drawer in room 340 of Comfort Inn and Conference Center in Bowie, MD. Turned over to hotel management.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for finding the jewelry and turning it over to hotel management. We have returned it to the guest that had rented that room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, VA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

It's Navy football season again and we are back at our favorite hotel in the area. This is a very clean and friendly Comfort Inn located about 20 minutes from the Navy football stadium. It is at the intersection of 301 and 50. Our room was very clean and nice. The front desk staff are very welcoming. They offer a free breakfast which is buffet and very good. Tina who hostesses the breakfast in the mornings is very friendly and remembers her clients from year to year. She makes everyone feel very welcome. The pricing is very reasonable for such a nice hotel. This is a conference center so there are wedding receptions and conferences that may be going on, but those areas are away from hotel rooms. They also have a pool which is open during pool season. This is also a "pet-friendly" hotel for an additional charge. We have not brought our pets as we have had bad experiences with being placed in "smoking" rooms at other Comfort Inns. This hotel does have smoking rooms available. We would not want to stay in a smoking room, so we get a dog sitter. There is a Target, Kohls, Big Lots, Sports Authority, Bob Evans Restaurant, gas station, Michaels, On the Border, Chili's close by. There is also a large outside mall not far from the hotel with a lot of chain eateries. This is a perfect place for us to stay when going to Annapolis!

Room Tip: The rooms towards the back are very quiet. There is plenty of parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We really appreciate that you took the time to share such detailed information and very thoughtful tips for other guests. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Conference Center

Address: 4500 Crain Hwy., Bowie, MD 20716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bowie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Bowie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This central Maryland hotel is convenient to Annapolis, Baltimore and Washington, DC. Only hotel in area with a free full hot breakfast buffet with freshly made eggs, bacon, the works! Outdoor pool, yacht club style restaurant and bar, free internet, refrigerators in all rooms. Quiet, safe, all business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bowie
Comfort Inn Bowie
Bowie Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.