We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wonderful Hotel, Top Notch Accommodations and Great PR” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Conference Center to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 Crain Hwy., Bowie, MD 20716   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Horseheads, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Wonderful Hotel, Top Notch Accommodations and Great PR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Traveled to Bowie, MD for the first time - my daughter was interviewing for a new job and we were looking at relocation options for her in Bowie. Hotel was excellent, large clean comfortable rooms. Staff was extremely helpful with directions and suggestions on everything from locations to eat, shop, find enjoyable activities and reside. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone staying for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: We chose a suite as there was three in our party. Plenty of room - very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to do a review and we thank you so much for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    51
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
45
13
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North East, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nothing fancy about this place, we stayed for a long weekend and used it for just sleeping. I don't have anything bad to say, nor anything to great to say about this place. The full breakfast was a plus, other than that just a normal hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eagle river, w,i usa
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Have stayed at this property several times. It is comfortable and it's location works well for work in the Crofton area. There is a very good hot breakfast included. For business Travel and local value this property is where I chose to stay. There are several local dining places within viewing distance and if you have to travel to the DC area it's is an easy drive (depending on traffic)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireSJ, Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This one has everything I look for as a business traveller: Spacious, clean and comfortable. Great bathroom facilities and a comfortable. The wi-fi signal was strong and stable. To top it off there is a decent restaurant & bar right in the hotel. Because of this breakfast was above average for a Choice chain hotel. I will, without a doubt, stay here again when in the area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your great comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Looking forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I requested a non-smoking room however was assigned a 1st level room near the exit door with an ashtray placed right outside of my window. People smoked all day night long right outside my window and the smoke came into the room. Not to mention when I looked out of the window it was hotel staff that took their smoke breaks and talking on the phone outside of my window all night.
Also, I put one night on my personal card and one night on my company card however 2 nights were charged on both cards so I was charged double for each night. Not to mention all of the amounts were different charges. I called to address this and was told they additional charges had already been credited back to my account but 2 weeks later it has not been corrected.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We appreciate the opportunity to address the problems with your stay with us. We are so sorry that smokers were outside of your non-smoking room during your stay. I assure you that they were not our employees since we know who smokes and when they work. We do not show any complaints for the two nights of your stay. If you had notified us of the problem we could have sent a security guard to help you. I did look up your account and see that there was some confusion at check out after your two night stay. One of your credit cards was to be used for business under a group block for one night at one rate and another one of your credit cards was to be used for one personal night outside of the group block at a different rate. The rates were different as only one night was under the group block set up by your company. It looks like the charges were properly sorted out when you checked out and we did not know you still had a problem with the charges. Please call us at your earliest convenience to we can find out what problem you still have with the charges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We've stayed here 4 times (husband's family members all live nearby) and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The rooms are good sized, clean, and modern. The employees can't do enough for you...front desk to maintenance...they are the best! The location is great...lots of shops and stores are within walking distance or a very short drive. The free hot breakfast buffet is nice. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We are so happy you have enjoyed your four different stays with us! Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are always striving to give our guests the best hotel experience possible. In the next few months, we will be updating our bedding for a new look and also updating our restaurant dinner menu. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area. Thank you for your continued business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked this hotel because it is close to a surgery center in Annapolis and we anticipated a hurricane that might affect our travel from home to the center. Many amenities are offered at this Comfort Inn because it is also a convention center. The complimentary breakfast is much better than average and although a couple of items lacked flavor, there was hot sauce to save the day! We found the staff to be accomodating and efficient...very flexible in providing us with the room we wanted. They have excellent beds, but no queen size available. Do people still sleep in double beds in this day and age?
Heater didn't work effectively so my husband was cold and had to use a heating pad for warmth. Also, we were woken up by a barking dog at 7am! We had read that pets would be housed on the 6th floor in a special pet section, so I was surprised to see them being walked all through the hotel halls. Since it was raining there were smokers congregating by the outer lobby door, which kept opening, letting the cold air in. It was very cold, noisy and full of smoke near the front desk and lobby area but the desk clerks did not exercise any control over the situation. Really, there appeared to be no one in charge! Since most of them were guests at the hotel due to the hurricane weather, I guess no rules applied. I'll be fair and base my review on the first day of our stay which was really nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are glad that you mostly enjoyed your stay with us under such dire weather conditions. Sorry if you were unable to reserve a room with a king bed that may have been more to your liking. The rooms with 2 double beds are more for those who want to share a room but not a bed. If you could let me know what room you were in i could investigate the problem with the heat- did not receive any complaints and we did have maintenance on staff 24 hours during the entire hurricaine. We did have the first set of front automatic doors intentionally locked open during the worst of the storm so they would not blow off their tract leaving the second set to the lobby still operative. It was unfortunate that the front entranceway was one of the only safe places outside for smokers and that some of their smoke came into the lobby area. We do only allow pets on the 6th floor of the hotel, but sometimes we are not made aware of guests that bring their pets to different floors. We hope you will visit us again under more normal weather conditions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Conference Center

Address: 4500 Crain Hwy., Bowie, MD 20716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bowie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This central Maryland hotel is convenient to Annapolis, Baltimore and Washington, DC. Only hotel in area with a free full hot breakfast buffet with freshly made eggs, bacon, the works! Outdoor pool, yacht club style restaurant and bar, free internet, refrigerators in all rooms. Quiet, safe, all business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bowie
Comfort Inn Bowie
Bowie Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.