We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
LongHorn Steakhouse
4100 Town Center Blvd, Bowie, MD
+1 301-352-9406
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 103 Restaurants in Bowie
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My Favorite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I eat here often and am never disappointed. It is my favorite restaurant and honestly i think its because of the wild west shrimp and great service.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love me some Longhorn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

What can I say, its Longhorn. Taste like home cooking. Salmon and Filet. Same thing every time. Love the choic of side items.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chistiansburg, va
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wait staff was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I told the waitress my food allergies and she made sure everything was made safely for me and when we went back she remembered what I wanted. I would go back in a heart beat.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port townsend
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Some hits, some misses”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Our porterhouse for two, dessert and side of mac and cheese were all very good, but some of the other dishes were mediocre. Prices, including wine, seemed reasonable.

Our server was friendly and professional, but stopped by so many times, I eventually suggested that he bring a wine glass and join us. We'd have preferred a bit less attention.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Poor service, so-so food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

First time I've been here for dinner in awhile. No reason to go back; the service was confused, slow, and at times non-existent. The manager should be aware of this is they would pay attention to these reviews.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.