We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Geppetto Restaurant - CLOSED

Geppetto Restaurant
10257 Old Georgetown Rd, Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 493-9230
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Democracy Blvd
Description: Geppetto's incredible, award-winning pizza and homey Italian food has been a magnet for families since 1977. The restaurant was the first in the area to introduce the thick-crusted Sicilian pizza, with its inch high homemade crust. The menu also includes favorites such as homemade pastas, seafood selections, and a wide assortment of delicious entrees.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great for a family”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Informal atmosphere and family friendly. Reasonable italian food. Nice people.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CYLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The worst resrurant meal in the area in years”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Tonight I had the worst restaurant meal I have had in years at this place. It is crowed, noisy. and the tables are packed in. I can get bett Italian food in this area in at least three places for half the price. I had steamed mussels which were not fresh, too salty, and very small. I had chicken with artichokes that was essentially tasteless. My wife's eggplant Parmesan was so salty she could not eat it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank charlie525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Seems like a great place, quaint Italian. Good quality and server knew exactly when to drop by for questions.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank GLC1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Homestyle Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Great basic Italian, excellent service, I enjoyed Spagetti with basic red sauce, bread, and wine.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank gbwilkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service, excellent atmosphere, excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We went there last night for dinner. The ambiance is that of an italian casual restaurant; the decorated curved ceiling, the wall decorations and the table settings help. Our server gave us very friendly and efficient service. Some of us had a pizza; others had veal piccata and eggplant parmesan. The prices are extremely reasonable, the portions generous, and the food is excellent. Frankly, I am at a loss to find an issue with our evening, which was most enjoyable. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DCTravelerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing