We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Geppetto Restaurant

Geppetto Restaurant
10257 Old Georgetown Rd, Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 493-9230
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #151 of 308 Restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Democracy Blvd
Description: Geppetto's incredible, award-winning pizza and homey Italian food has been a magnet for families since 1977. The restaurant was the first in the area to introduce the thick-crusted Sicilian pizza, with its inch high homemade crust. The menu also includes favorites such as homemade pastas, seafood selections, and a wide assortment of delicious entrees.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great for a family”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Informal atmosphere and family friendly. Reasonable italian food. Nice people.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    16
    7
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“The worst resrurant meal in the area in years”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Tonight I had the worst restaurant meal I have had in years at this place. It is crowed, noisy. and the tables are packed in. I can get bett Italian food in this area in at least three places for half the price. I had steamed mussels which were not fresh, too salty, and very small. I had chicken with artichokes that was essentially tasteless. My wife's eggplant Parmesan was so salty she could not eat it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Seems like a great place, quaint Italian. Good quality and server knew exactly when to drop by for questions.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Homestyle Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Great basic Italian, excellent service, I enjoyed Spagetti with basic red sauce, bread, and wine.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service, excellent atmosphere, excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We went there last night for dinner. The ambiance is that of an italian casual restaurant; the decorated curved ceiling, the wall decorations and the table settings help. Our server gave us very friendly and efficient service. Some of us had a pizza; others had veal piccata and eggplant parmesan. The prices are extremely reasonable, the portions generous, and the food is excellent. Frankly, I am at a loss to find an issue with our evening, which was most enjoyable. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geppetto Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Geppetto Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Geppetto Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.