We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding restaurant in Bethesda!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mia's Pizza

Mia's Pizza
4926 Cordell Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
301 718 6427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 288 Restaurants in Bethesda
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding restaurant in Bethesda!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This place was so good we went twice in 4 days! Go early if you don't want to wait-it's not that big, and it fills up quickly. Everything we ate was fresh, delicious and had a unique flavor. The owner was there both nights, keeping an eye on it all, and from the salads to the pizza to the desserts, it was a great place with reasonable prices.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super pizza in Bethesda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a great local place for wood heated, brick oven style pizza with a thin crust. We eat here regularly and have never had a bad meal. The owner is usually on the premises and keeps things flowing well. A nice place to eat outside on a warm evening or at lunch.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VERY good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

As I sit here perusing Tripadvisor for my late dinner, I find myself craving pizza from Mia's. I stopped in to Mia's for an early dinner yesterday. Their pizza was the highest ranked in Bethesda and the pics looked appetizing. Figured I get a pie, eat half and save the other half for later. Nope. Ate it ALL. Knocked down a couple of beers too. It was pretty good. Thin, crispy/chewy crust - just the way I like it. Hope they're open. Just talked myself into pizza for dinner again tonight.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best Pizza in Bethesda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We met Mia today while having lunch at Mia's. The food is fantastic and by far some of the best in town. The salads and pizzas rock here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Fun Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A really fun pizza restaurant. The menu is really good. The smoked chicken pizza is really good. Sit outside in good weather.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mia's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mia's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.