We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Darn Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mia's Pizza

Mia's Pizza
4926 Cordell Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
301 718 6427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 281 Restaurants in Bethesda
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pretty Darn Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We sat at the kitchen counter and had a pretty good meal at Mia's. The pizzas were hot, well-cooked and flavorful, and the kids had a good time watching the cooks make their pizzas. The salads are fairly lack-luster (mango-beet salad lacked any dressing and the pear/arugala was skimpy on ingredients) but the pizza was pretty good and well-priced.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    23
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

excellent place if you are looking for pizza in the metro area. at this restaurant the use a wood burning oven, and it gives the pizza that amazing taste we all love. I think you will love the food at this place. it is a little small in size but that is not why we go there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Taste the specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

'Mia's has wonderful salads and delicious, salty, woodsmoked pizzas. The chef ('Mia herself?) is always seeking to improve the menu with fresh ingredients in great combinations. The latest pea, fava bean, mixed leaf salad is a winner, as is the pesto-based shrimp, artichoke, heirloom tomato pizza. I also recommend the pear and rucola salad.....and I appreciate that Mia's stays open thru the 'slow hours' of the afternoon for an eat-at-odd hours person like me. Closed Mondays.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Pizza tourism visit -- tasty and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

While visiting in the DC area a friend took me to Mia's, knowing how much I love good pizza. I was not disappointed. The pizza was delicious, and worth the drive out of the city.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I agree: Best Pizza in Bethesda”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Mia's is a terrific little spot in Bethesda to enjoy pizza, music, and great outdoors. The patio has a real summer feel to it and is enclosed on both sides to make it cozy. While our waitress was friendly and generally attentive, the wait for our salads was very long and they weren't worth the wait. The wait and the so-so Caesar and spinach salads were the only detractions. We didn't go inside, but from the patio the look of the bar and dining room made me want to come back and try them out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mia's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mia's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.