We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza but limited menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mia's Pizza

Mia's Pizza
4926 Cordell Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
301 718 6427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 299 Restaurants in Bethesda
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great pizza but limited menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Great food at this neighborhood Italian inspired restaurant. Would be nice to have more specials and more choices on the menu.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

They have the best wood fired pizza with all fresh ingredients. Never had a bad meal. The owner and chef is really nice and always talking to her customers. She also will have complimentary pizza slices for those waiting for a table as it gets really crowded on a Friday or Saturday night. But the hour wait is worth it. Nice out door seating area in the summer too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful. Go on 1/2 price wine nite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Mia's pizza is a little restaurant on Cordell Avenue. The outside seating is comfortable and inviting. It is not unusual for someone to have a dog with them outside. The inside is cozy (read: small) but it seems to work. It's lots of fun to sit at the bar by the kitchen if you can get a seat and watch the cooks make the food. The pizzas are excellent and the head chef/owner almost always comes around to all the tables and speaks to the patrons asking about the food, etc. The crust is thin and chewy, the toppings are plentiful and the combinations are ones I would never think of. Even the kids like these combos on the pizza. The portions are generous enough that even I can't eat an entire pizza in one sitting. (Maybe my sitting wasn't long enough.) The servers will always give you numerous wine samples if you can"t decide between 2 or 3 or 4 wines. The sangrias - especially the white - is also very good. Watch for specials here and if you sign up on the website they will send you coupons. I'm going this Friday and I'm going to claim my free birthday pizza. Yum! P.S. The desserts always look good. I always wish to have a peanut butter cupcake for dessert, but sadly they are always all gone by the time I am ready to order.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best pizza with friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011 via mobile

We used to go to another thin crust pizza joint but have for the past two years made Mia's our go-to place for a casual meal. You can call 20 minutes ahead and put your name on the list for a table which really helps. The wait staff is amazing -- they can offer suggestions on the pizzas and are accommodating with special requests -- like mine for extra basil. And they even remember next time! They have expanded the offerings but we still always order the pizza. It's just too good to miss . . . .ENJOY!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d.c.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Mias has some of my favorite pizza in the entire dc area. the crust is very good and it the pizza is larger than many of the other personal pizzas you get in the area. The prices are moderate and it is a very kid friendly place. My favorite is either the margherita pizza or just plain old cheese. there is parking near by and they have a decent wine selection. I love mias! also try the warm olive appetizer. so good

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mia's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mia's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.