We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7335 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Clinton, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here on business for 3 days. The room was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful. I was able to walk to my meetings so the location was perfect. It is walking distance to many good restaurants.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    93
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
99
31
17
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed 3 days while we toured Washington, DC. It was only about 5 minutes walk to the subway and from there about half an hour to get to the Washington museums. Not many restaurant choices nearby but there is a Panera Bread less than 5 minutes walk. We had a one-bedroom suite with 2 queens and kitchenette which was a good size for our family of 4. It's a downtown hotel so there is the usual city noise but not too bad. Breakfast is free but it's not laid out very well so it can get crowded, especially around the waffle makers. They could solve this by moving the waffle toppings to the side (hopefully one of the staff will read this and address it).
Parking is valet only but they park in their own underground garage and it's restricted to employees only so I felt quite safe leaving my car with them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Spent 3 nights recently during a spring break DC visit with our family of 5 (kids 12, 14, and 17). Room was very clean and comfortable. 2 queens and a pullout couch. Access to the Metro was 1 block away and was an easy 25 minute ride to the National Mall. Hot breakfast was offered in a very nice dining area. Also was in walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The area around the hotel was nice and we were never concerned about safety while walking around. You should definitely take the 2 block walk to Georgetown Cupcake and splurge on a $2 treat. I'm now a believer. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We spent a week here while visiting Washington DC on spring break. The location was very convenient since we took the Metro everywhere. It was clean and the breakfasts and evening meals exceeded our expectations. The staff was also always very friendly. We had a great stay here and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed here for a weekend for the second time March 28-30, 2014 and once again was so pleased I will make this my hotel of choice for the area. I was here to visit my son, who works in Dupont Circle and lives in Bethesda with room mates. The one bedroom unit had an immaculate kitchenette and bathroom, good size bedroom, and a living room type area with couch, chair, desk, and table for eating. The bedroom and living room each had a flat screen TV. The living room was a comfortable area to congregate and have a drink before going to dinner and avoided having people perch on my bed. I took advantage of the valet parking for my rental car and found the service to be prompt and responsive. The cars are parked securely in the underground hotel garage. Loved having the breakfast on site buffet style when running out the door in the morning. Bethesda metro stop is almost directly across the street (red line) and allows easy access to the zoo, Dupont Circle, Metro Center and National Mall. Ruth's Chris steak house is approx. 2 doors to the left, Morton's steak house is across the street, and Bethesda center with its myriad of restaurants and shops is a 5 minute walk. Area is safe and well lit. Service was helpful and courteous. I gave it 4 rather than 5 stars only because it doesn't hold itself out to be a luxury hotel. The only suggestion I have for improvement would be to mention in the hotel's driving directions that the exit off of 495 West is confusing and requires a loop to the left (I think the directions refer to exit 34 as being Wisconsin Ave/Rt 355 but the sign as you follow the ramp from exit 34 doesn't mention that, instead it refers to "East -West Highway"- the first time I drove in I ended up heading the wrong way into Rockville and had to ask directions.) I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I came here for a work trip and everything went well. I love that they offer free breakfast and have an evening social hour during the work week. The staff is extremely friendly as well; especially Jose. He was very welcoming and answered all my questions in a timely manner. Additionally, the area is great for shopping and food. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is a very good hotel in 3 minutes of walk from Bethesda subway station. Friendly, helpful staff, clean spacious apartments with fully equipped kitchenette, a living room, a bedroom and tiled bathroom with a vanity - what else can a traveler need? They also serve a full English breakfast (not a" cup of coffee with a croissant " type). Perhaps some areas need a little bit of renovation but it doesn't spoil your impression of the hotel. I spent 4 nights there and I'll definitely return when I have another business trip to Washington DC.

Room Tip: No special recommendations, all apartments are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown

Address: 7335 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown Hotel Bethesda
Bethesda Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.