We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and PET FRIENDLY-” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7335 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Charlotte
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent location and PET FRIENDLY-”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We just completed a four night stay at this great Marriott property. As a Rewards member, I have stayed at Marriotts across the country and in Europe. I must say that the staff was by far one of the friendliest I have had the pleasure to meet. We were always greeted with a smile and a "welcome back" when we returned. The pet policy is a definite plus. Unlike some other hotels, there is a ONE time fee for pet cleaning at this property. There is also a great park for pet walking a block away. I highly recommend this Residence Inn to anyone traveling with a pet.
Valet parking was also a plus. We never had to wait for our car to be delivered. We called, left the room, and the car was waiting for us. Shopping, theaters, restaurants (high and low end), and the Metro are all close by the hotel. The included breakfast had a good variety of food available-and, it was hot. To keep from getting boring, there was always something differnent each morning. We'll be back!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors toward the back tend to be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly S, General Manager at Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you made the most of our great location in Downtown Bethesda. We look forward to hosting your again the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    90
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
98
31
15
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Good location if you want to be in Bethesda, very near the Metro: 15 min to downtown Washington. Rooms etc as expected from this type of hotel; indeed very large suites with fully equipped kitchens, large TV screens in both sitting and sleeping rooms. Good surprises: free WiFi and breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My stay at this hotel is always positive. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and have everything I need. We are near the Metro and we can walk to many stores and restaurants. I started coming to Bethesda for treatment at NIH. And stayed for many months. The staff became family to me. Have been coming to the Residence Bethesda since 2009 and will keep going back.

Room Tip: away from Wisconsin Ave. quieter on the other side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was included in the room rate and offered a good variety of options. The hotel is walking distance to restaurants and bars in Bethesda and just steps away from the Metro Station. The staff was always courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: We recommend asking for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

International traveler from UK. Stay was for 3 night (3-6th October). I assumed that restless sleep was due to time difference (UK-USA) or the intermittent clicking in and out (quite loud) of the air conditioning. However, on the third night it became apparent that the noise was from above the room and was intermittent and sounded like a large pump or fan kicking in or out. Noise lasted 5 minutes or so but was at varying intervals throughout the night.
Very unsympathetic response and questioned why I only complained on the last night? I tried to explain that I put the first nights lack of sleep to jet-lag/time difference.
I was then double charged for the room but not even an apology when they recognized it was their mistake!!
I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 309 was awful but machinery noise might be an issue with other rooms on this floor. Best tip, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly S, General Manager at Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Good Day Bill,

Please accept my apology for restless sleep you experience while staying at our hotel. We do understand how important a good night sleep is and how difficult it can be when traveling internationally. I deeply regret that you had this experience. I was also extremely disappointed to hear about the staff response to your situation. I have spoken to the staff member and they ensured me that they did not intend for the comments to be perceived as such and ask to apologize for the misunderstanding.
Bill, our mission is to execute a level of service that exceeds your individual expectations. We regret that we did not meet this expectation during your stay. While you mentioned you would not be staying at this hotel again, we would like the opportunity to regain your trust in our services. Please contact myself if you will be traveling back to the Bethesda.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Everyone at this hotel is efficient and pleasant! The room was actually a bedroom, with very comfortable beds, a living room with a desk and a dining table and a kitchen. The tvs in both rooms were large and HD!
This is one of the best deals I ever found in the DC area, and it's close to the restaurants and shops in Bethesda.
You get a free breakfast, and it's a full, hot breakfast with alot of healthy choices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We came for a few nights, during a family trip, to see Washington. Traveling with 3 kids, we wanted a large room, close to the metro, in a good price - and we found it all here.
Very nice staff, always willing to advice and help.
We received an e-mail a couple of days in advance, with driving directions and recommendations for dining and shopping around - nice touch.
The best breakfast complimentary breakfast we have seen in our US trip.
You also get free wifi, not a minor thing for big towns hotels.
The metro is right by, and the parking valet was useful, given limited parking options around. In fact, we did not need to use the car at all while staying.
Also a 2 minutes walk is Bethesda Row, which has a lot of dining options, and is a nice place to spend the evening.
The laundry room could use a better upkeep and maintenance, and bigger machines - as a lot of people uses it.
All in all, a very pleasant time, convenient, and would return if ever back in DC.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown

Address: 7335 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown Hotel Bethesda
Bethesda Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.