We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food service is not good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7335 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“food service is not good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

- the stay does include breakfast but too limited choices
- hardly anything for vegans
- Chipotle is near by
- staff is not that helpful
- location, connectivity is good
- close to subway station
- easy access to bus services
- no good mall near by only local shops
- bank of America is across the street

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    93
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
99
31
17
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is very nice and clean, the location is very convenient and there are nice places around to go for walk or dine. There is a Subway station very close by and very convenient to go to Washington quick and fast

Room Tip: Most probably most of the rooms are nice. In general is a very nice hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Sophisticated furnishings in a hotel I've passed hundreds of times. Had the occasion to stay there and was more than happy with the accommodations. Wonderful red walls in the bedroom, spacious suite with kitchen and large living area. Breakfast included, making it one of the best deals in DC. Close to the metro and walking distance to downtown Bethesda. Great to know about!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I ended up staying here for three separate trips last year: once in February, and twice in June.

It's a little pricey, but worth every penny. Vehicles are parked under the hotel and only accessible by the valets. No worries about your car being broken into, damaged, or stolen.

There's a warm breakfast every morning & different options for dinner every weekday evening. I was a little bummed that we couldn't have dinner on Ash Wednesday because they were serving a meat dish for dinner that night, but I guess most people don't observe that anymore anyway. Considering the price of dinner at restaurants in the area, the fact that this hotel serves dinner makes it a great option.

In the rooms, the bedrooms are separate from the living space. I stayed in both a one-bedroom and a two-bedroom during my different stays. The format for both was pretty much the same. Separate bedroom(s) with the bathroom inside (two bathrooms in the two-bedroom unit), a couch that could comfortably seat two adults, a reclining chair, and a table with four chairs. The kitchenette had a nice sized refrigerator/freezer, a microwave, and a stove/oven, and a dishwasher. The daily meals are posted on the refrigerator. There's a nice-sized TV in the living room and in each bedroom. During my trips in June, we had a chance to use the pool. There's a lifeguard on duty & I found her to be very vigilant.

The lobby has an office area where you can fax, print, access computers, and find out about local events.

There is a Metro stop right across the street, so you can leave your car to travel into & out of DC very easily. I was actually visiting DC two of the times I stayed here.

My only complaint about the hotel was that it didn't offer many TV stations for children. We were lucky to find a movie for the kids on HBO one evening. Other evenings we watched Netflix on the iPad. I brought portable DVD players, but could not easily hook them up to the TVs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My room was very comfortable, they had breakfast every day and three nights a week dinner was provided. More than that though was that my room was clean and comfortable. I had a prior experience at a Bethesda hotel where I could not breathe in the rooms. This was such an upgrade. I only ranked it 4 versus 5 because they were skimpy on lotion of all things. I got over it, but still.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
732 reviews 732 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
376 helpful votes 376 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I were in Bethesda for a National Institutes of Health meeting, and had been scheduled to stay and meet at the Marriott Courtyard Chevy Chase, a standard venue for such gatherings. The Courtyard had to cancel us out literally at the last minute since they had to shut off the water for some repairs. (I've stayed at this Courtyard regularly for NIH meetings, and this incident was bracketed by two others with problems: The time before, their wireless Internet was on the fritz, and the time following, we had to be moved elsewhere due to some other glitch, but that time there was plenty of warning. I suspect NIH is taking note of this matter and getting a little tired of it, but I'll label that as a conjecture.)

In any case, we were moved to the Residence Inn, and the suite we had there was fine, really a better class of accommodation than I was accustomed to at the Courtyard. Toss in the Residence Inn complimentary breakfast, which was quite good, and this is now my hands-down preference between the two hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
District Heights, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Eleven ladies including myself stayed at this wonderful hotel for the weekend. This hotel is located on the Red Line Bethesda Metro. The location is great, the staff was wonderful, this hotel is near restaurants, grocery stores.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown

Address: 7335 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown Hotel Bethesda
Bethesda Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.