We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, reliable place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7335 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great location, reliable place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

If business or pleasure takes you to Bethesda, this is a good choice of place to stay. The location is great, near the Metro red line (15 mins to dupont circle), plenty of parking options (incl $20 per night valet only at the hotel), and some nice touches (including free breakfast, decent gym room and, in summer, a rooftop pool). Free wifi throughout.

Our suite was large and well-appointed, though a little noisy (air conditioning, plumbing, lifts), but nothing too bad. Breakfast is basic and a bit of a free-for-all, but you can bring supplies back up to your suite.

Generic, reliable, recommended

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    100
    24
    9
    7
See reviews for
108
34
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

What a friendly staff and a great location! Walking distance to many shops, eateries and the metro. We needed a pet friendly hotel and there is PetSmart, Orvus and Trader Joe's and a city park just a few blocks away. Locals and visitors were very friendly. The $200 non-refundable sanitation fee for pets is overpriced. We brought our well behaved puppy's travel crate and walk her 4 - 5 times daily. There were several dog owners - Marriott made $1000+ . . . All in all we are pleased, Marriott's corporate HQ is nearby in Rockville.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly S, General Manager at Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hello Lawone,

Thank you for spending your holiday with us and the nice review regarding our staff and location. Nothing makes our hotel feel more of a home away from home for our guest than bringing their pets along. We will certainly take onto consideration your comments regarding our pet fee. We look forward to your next stay with us when you visit Bethesda.

Regards,

Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Our family of 5 stays here at least once a year and it is always perfect -- right in the heart of Bethesda, near the Metro and restaurants. Rooms are always clean, kitchen is useful and breakfast is ample. Highlight of this year's stay was that my husband left his iPad and someone from the hotel staff returned it.

Room Tip: We like the high floors and the two-bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

One night was all it took to give this place five stars. The two-bedroom suites are well equipped and comfortable. The staff is really accommodating, from the valet guys at the door to the housekeeping staff. You're two blocks from the Red Line on the Metro, and the breakfast room actually has a view worth viewing!

Room Tip: The higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

When staying in Bethesda and visiting the DC area, this place can not be beat. First of all, it is very reasonably priced. Secondly, it is centrally located off Wisconsin Avenue, is very close to Georgetown and there is a metro station very close by, so getting into DC is a breeze without all the hassle of parking in DC. Thirdly, it is within easy walking distance to what has to be some of the best dining options in Bethesda.

As for the hotel itself, the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very large and are suite style with separate bedrooms, full kitchens, living area, free wi-fi and flat screens. The beds are very comfy and the baths were nicely appointed. They do serve a free full breakfast and offer dinner service on certain nights. They do offer valet parking and there is a large parking garage around the corner that offers free parking on the weekends and holidays. Be careful to read the meters though for the exact specifications. Goparknow is a great option to use on your smart phone when parking in metered spots.

I used to stay in Springfield when visiting DC, but I find this option to be so much better, especially since it is so convenient. I look forward to my next visit and you should look forward to your first. You will not regret it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I Stayed here because my first choice was sold out. This was a nice surprise. Very clean, good sized rooms and a friendly staff. There are many restaurants to choose from within walking distance as well as some shopping and night life. The rooms were very easy to work in with decent lighting and workspace with plenty of plug-ins. Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just returned after a very pleasant stay. Very conveniently located. The staff was vey helpful. Wish the b'fast could have a little more variety, specially when you stay for more than two three days. Was surprised to find the business centre providing free service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown

Address: 7335 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#6 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown Hotel Bethesda
Bethesda Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.