We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when visiting the DC area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7335 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when visiting the DC area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

When staying in Bethesda and visiting the DC area, this place can not be beat. First of all, it is very reasonably priced. Secondly, it is centrally located off Wisconsin Avenue, is very close to Georgetown and there is a metro station very close by, so getting into DC is a breeze without all the hassle of parking in DC. Thirdly, it is within easy walking distance to what has to be some of the best dining options in Bethesda.

As for the hotel itself, the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very large and are suite style with separate bedrooms, full kitchens, living area, free wi-fi and flat screens. The beds are very comfy and the baths were nicely appointed. They do serve a free full breakfast and offer dinner service on certain nights. They do offer valet parking and there is a large parking garage around the corner that offers free parking on the weekends and holidays. Be careful to read the meters though for the exact specifications. Goparknow is a great option to use on your smart phone when parking in metered spots.

I used to stay in Springfield when visiting DC, but I find this option to be so much better, especially since it is so convenient. I look forward to my next visit and you should look forward to your first. You will not regret it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    91
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
99
31
15
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I Stayed here because my first choice was sold out. This was a nice surprise. Very clean, good sized rooms and a friendly staff. There are many restaurants to choose from within walking distance as well as some shopping and night life. The rooms were very easy to work in with decent lighting and workspace with plenty of plug-ins. Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just returned after a very pleasant stay. Very conveniently located. The staff was vey helpful. Wish the b'fast could have a little more variety, specially when you stay for more than two three days. Was surprised to find the business centre providing free service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel more than a dozen times and have always had excellent service. Every member of the staff that we encountered has been extremely professional. The rooms were updated several years ago and they are comfortable and ideal for an extended stay. Most of the rooms face side streets which minimizes noise. The location is ideal for shopping, dining, and sightseeing in DC. Bethesda has a plethora of restaurants in all price ranges, as well many nice shops within walking distance. The Metro to DC is close by.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding in the Chevy Chase area, but it would make a good base to tour DC, since the metro is across the street, and will get you where you need to go. Rooms are suites with kitchenette, standard RI except that the furnishings are relatively new, and the RI is in a high rise. Breakfast had lots of choices, and staff was friendly and valets were great with getting cars to us when we needed them. I'd buy the package that includes the parking---a bit of a bargain---also coin laundry in the fitness center, which is a bonus when traveling. Would definitely pick this as my go-to when I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowayton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Went down for two nights to explore the city and attend a lacrosse tournament at the Landon School. The location was perfect because it allowed for walking around and had plenty of places to eat as well as walk a dog. The staff could not be better and more helpful. From the time we checked in, to loading our car to leave. They are super dog friendly as well. The rooms were nice and clean and the mini-kitchen is great to have. Next time we go down, I will stay there. If you don't mind staying 2 miles outside the city, but in a vibrant area this is a great place.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingston, new jersey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My sister and I stayed here 4 nights for a family reunion/pleasure trip. Our room 1015 had a large living room with tv, dining table and 4 chairs next to a small but well-stocked kitchen with dishwasher, stove, microwave and fridge (no dishwashing soap was provided). The spacious bedroom had 2 large queen beds (lots of pillows, firm mattress), tv and 3 drawers. Oddly the closet had low hanging racks; if you were tall or had a gown you were out of luck. The large bathroom was spotless, with tub, shower and large sink. The front desk gave us our own safe deposit box and key for my iPad, which I chose to leave there whenever I left the hotel. It was totally secure. There are 3 computers i(with printer) n the lobby for guests' use. Breakfast was the reason I didn't give this property 5 stars. Three of the four days it was wonderful: waffle station, hot oatmeal, eggs, potatoes, toast, juices, yogurts and melons, bananas and oranges, coffee and tea. The only day we arrived near the end of the buffet at 9:45 the waffle mix was gone, the orange juice was pale and watery, the oatmeal wasn't cooked and I had to drain off the water in my bowl -- very unappetizing. Neighborhood is full of good restaurants but not retail stores. It is a 3-block walk to the Bethesda Metro Station, very convenient. If you are a senior you will want to purchase a Senior SmartTrip Card (not sold in every station; I bought mine at the Metro Station downtown). The fee is $5 but you ride for 1/2 price on buses also.
Staff at the hotel is extremely accommodating. There is valet parking @ $20 a day, which might be high but is very convenient. Although there were many families with children staying Columbus Day weekend, we found this hotel to be very quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown

Address: 7335 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown Hotel Bethesda
Bethesda Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.