We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7335 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Ad Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Clean hotel in down town Bethesda.. ideally located .. Nice breakfast ... Suites are spacious and has all facility.. Very fast check in due to cooperation of Magda at the front Desk... Choose valet parking to save the parking difficulty in the down town location

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    88
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
97
30
15
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you are in Bethesda or visiting American University this is the hotel for you. Located right next to the Bethesda Metro, only two stops from Tenleytown. I stay in Residence Inns a lot and this is the standard for the rest. T he rooms are huge, clean and well equipped. The breakfast room is the nicest I've seen - it has options for inside and outside dining, plus a nice overview of the street. The pool is small and they have an unadvertised sauna. The only drawback might be the valet parking, which at 20.00 might be too expensive for some. Even with that one small issue, this place is just terrific.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had to stay in Bethesda for work for week, this was a very nice place to stay. The room suite had a bedroom, bathroom, living area with dining area and a small kitchen area. (Frige, microwave, and stove top, with necessary dishes and silverware) Breakfast selection was very good with hot entries, fruit, yogurt, waffles, muffins etc. There's a workout facility and a pool but I didn't get a chance to see them. The only downfall was the $20 valet fee but I knew about it coming in and still decided to drive. It's just a short walk from the metro station, and plenty of restaurants to eat at. The staff was very pleasant and helpful! I will be staying here again next time I am in the area!

Room Tip: I was on the 7th floor away from the elevators which was nice, there was some street traffic since i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

NIce hotel. Typical Residence Inn. Only complaint is the $20.00 daily parking fee with valet only access. After tips for the valet you could easily pay $30 a day just to park! This is not the RITZ or even a full Marriott.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed one night and found the beds to be very comfortable, the room clean and the location convenient. For the price the room is very spacious with a full size fridge, table with four chairs, and a living room area. The bath was also very large and well laid out for two people to get ready. The breakfast was nice a variety of selections were available and the buffet was kept fresh and refilled. The parking was a bit expensive especially since we had two cars ;(. That said in all fairness the cost was well marked and I suppose if you wanted you could look for a different lot or street parking. All around a good property.

Room Tip: I was in 813 and found it to be comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed 4 nights - Great Hotel - very friendly and helpful staff! Everyone - front desk, housekeeping, valet, restaurant staff - went that extra step to make our stay very pleasant and relaxing! Hotel and rooms were all very clean and comfortable. We had a 1 bedroom suite w/King bed for 2 of us and a 1 bedroom suite w/ 2 Queen beds for 4 other family members. Free breakfast was very convenient, fresh and delicious with lots of choices. Great place for families to stay - Lots of restaurants nearby and many deliver. Short walk to Bethesda Metro station that can bring you close to any DC attraction. We took the Metro most days - very convenient. There is a $20 per day charge to park your car at the hotel but you may use your car as much as you want during the day, no charge to take it in and out. Car was brought around very quickly upon request, so it was very easy to get your car when needed. I have recommended this hotel to family and friends visiting the DC area and I would definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My family stayed five nights while visiting DC. One nice perk was the breakfast. Several choices are available and the breakfast staff was very friendly. Housekeeping was also very friendly as we passed in the hall and did an excellent job of taking care of the room. Hotel is convenient to the Metro and several restaurants. During our stay, we had an issue with the AC not working properly in our room. Although I had reported on two separate days that I did not think it was working correctly (never really reached its setting), it did not get fixed by maintenance. An attempt to fix it was made on the last day of our stay (3rd notification) when the entire unit in our room was exchanged for another. This seemed to work for several hours before it stopped working in the middle of the night around 2am. My understanding is that the room units are somehow connected to a larger unit? I assume the main unit was the problem all along. The front desk arranged for another room which was much more comfortable. We just hated having to switch around 2am but the temperature in the room was nearing 80 and rising. The AC issue and it not being addressed timely or with any follow-up until the third instance was the reason for the 4 out of 5 rating. I recommend improvements to the Air Conditioning system and follow-up to maintenance issues once reported. The front desk and their manager tried to make it right and I really appreciated that.

Room Tip: Might try staying on a lower floor to avoid AC issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown

Address: 7335 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown Hotel Bethesda
Bethesda Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.