We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY TRIP” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Marriott

Save Saved
You added Bethesda Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bethesda Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5151 Pooks Hill Road, Bethesda, MD 20814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast + Free WiFi
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Bethesda
PENFIELD
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“MY TRIP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My stay was for business purposes. I found the hotel staff as very nice and cordial. It was clean and comfortable. I'm not really sure about the heating system in my room. It never got cold ,despite the cold winter weather, but it never got comfortably warm either. I even jacked the thermostat way up to see what would happen. It never warmed up enough to notice a difference. But it was tolerable. Breakfast was OK....with a very attentive waitress.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith_mcneill, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Steve P,

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to leave us feedback as it is important for us to know what each guest thinks. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the heating system and will be reporting this immediately to our engineering team so that they can identify the problem. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in Bethesda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    91
    71
    25
    13
See reviews for
55
31
30
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I've stayed here several times in the past, due to its proximity to offices where I have business meetings. The staff are pleasant, and the hotel is OK. But I'm a Marriott Silver Elite member, so I generally like Marriotts, and this one is just not great. Rooms are tired-looking, with furniture getting old. The door of my room was warping in the frame and hard to open. There are very few electrical outlets. At most Marriotts, I'm offered something as an Elite member (free internet, bottled water) - nothing at all at this property. At the nearby Doubletree, at least you get warm cookies........

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith_mcneill, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Fuzby,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thought on our hotel. We apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel. It is never our intention to disappoint our guests in any way. We do appreciate your feedback regarding your room as it helps us to identify areas in our hotel that we need to focus on and you can rest assured that your feedback is being discussed with all relevant management. Thank you for being a loyal Marriott guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Clean hotel, old school Marriott. Rooms are nice, beds comfortable, has a nice restaurant, gym, and indoor pool. Had a lot of trouble with my key cards, had to get three replacements. Parking is pricey. Location is very close to I495. Overall no real complaints. Breakfast and WiFi are not free, which is a downer. Just an old school experience. No great options in this location for anything newer or nicer. It's an old area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith_mcneill, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear gdg2173,

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your review with other members, and appreciate that you recognize our hotel as providing nice rooms and amenities for travelers. We do apologize about the keycard issues that you faced and will be reviewing this immediately with our operations team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is an older high-rise hotel and the rooms, particularly the bathroom, are small. They have made the rooms as comfortable as possible considering the size. Out AAA weekend rate was only $84 and included free Internet service. Parking, normally $15 per day, was free on weekends. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith_mcneill, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear statboy2711,

We greatly appreciate the time that you took to provide your review of our property. While it is not possible for us to change the physical layout of our property or the size of the bathrooms, we do try to make up for what some may perceive as shortcomings through clean, comfortable, welcoming accommodations; great value; and excellent service. Thank you for taking notice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, MD
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

From the outside it looks really old and outdated. Thankfully the lobby and restaurant areas are well done. Checking is was easy and the associate was very welcoming. The room was comfortable and clean but nothing special. About 15minutes after checking my husband received a call from the manager Tom that they were sending up Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in honor of my birthday that would arrive in 20 minutes. Unfortunately they never arrived. My husband informed Tom as we headed out for dinner. He apologized and to his credit they were in our room when we returned along with a card signed by several staff members. Because of this extra touch of high service I give them 4star rating. We also liked that they have free shuttle service to downtown Bethesda so we could leave our car parked!

A few small complaints - the HVAC system isright outside the windows of room 533 which made sleeping a little difficult. The blackout curtains are great but the top doesn't close completely so the sun hits you directly on the eye upon sunrise. Housekeeping started cleaning rooms around 8:30am which meant we heard vacuuming way too early because they have to leave the door open while cleaning. Since daylight savings time ended we were looking forward to an extra hour of sleep but these small things prevented that from happening.

Overall, it was a good stay and was a good value. Thanks to the front desk associates for providing excellent customer service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith_mcneill, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear DMS1908,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience at our hotel and we hope you had a very happy birthday! We appreciate that you gave us a chance to make things right during your visit and that you rated us so highly. We are also glad that you reported your room number to us so that we can ensure that our engineering department looks into the HVAC system. We apologize that you were awoken by the housekeeper's vacuum. We do have some guests who request that their rooms are cleaned at very specific times so we do try to accommodate these requests whenever possible. Additionally, our housekeepers need to turn over a specific number of rooms during their shift and in order to be able to ensure that every guest's room is cleaned by the time they check-in or arrive back in the afternoon, a specific housekeeping schedule needs to be followed. Once again we apologize if this caused a disturbance for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

not a great marriott stay. first, the room keys didnt work, back to the undermanned front desk for help. then once in the room, not enough towels. nothing is complimentary, such as parking, in room internet, and the business center. the best was that im an early riser, and not wanting to wake my wife ill get a tea in the lobby. found out i had to buy it in the restaurant that doesnt open til 7. there werent even tea bags in the room. have stayed in many marriotts and this left much to be desired. when back in dc, which is often as our son lives there, ill make sure to stay at another marriott.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Spent a fall weekend there, it's almost convienent to American University. It's right off the beltway and so very convienent. Not quite as nice as the Bethesda North Marriott a couple of miles north on the same road but this time more reasonably priced with included parking on the weekend. I stayed there about 10 years ago and it was a little better then. The rooms have been updated as have been the lobby and the elevators but somehow it just looks a little tired. Front desk staff was only OK but it was late on a Friday night with lots' going on. When the school group came in Saturday night it was a little disorganized.
I could see that since I was using the free wifi in the lobby. I don't quite understand why Marriott refuses to give free wifi in the rooms as a standard. The lower hotels in their family do.
Housekeeping brought up extra towels quickly which was nice, when we stayed in the North Marriott last month it took them longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Marriott

Address: 5151 Pooks Hill Road, Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the comforts of the distinctive Bethesda Marriott, a premier Maryland hotel where spacious guest rooms, luxury amenities and attentive service set the pace for an exceptional stay. Conveniently situated in the thriving Capital Region northwest of Washington, D.C., The list of things to do is endless as guests find themselves surrounded by hundreds of restaurants, art galleries, museums and shopping. Located only two miles from downtown Bethesda, our hotel's fine services include complimentary shuttle service to the downtown district and other local destinations including the National Institute of Health, White Flint Mall and the Metro's Red Line which provides continuous service to downtown Washington, D.C. Guests also enjoy direct access to I-270 and I-495 from our sophisticated Bethesda, MD hotel. Boasting 18,500 square feet of flexible, state-of-the-art event space, our hotel is ideal for corporate meetings, professional gatherings and elegant wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Bethesda Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda Marriott Hotel Bethesda
Marriott Bethesda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.