We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good- clean and exactly what was needed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Bethesda to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One Bethesda Metro Center, (7400 Wisconsin Ave), Bethesda, MD 20814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brockton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Very good- clean and exactly what was needed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I had a good time at this hotel. I went there to see the sights. The metro station was literally right next to the hotel. The Daily grill was great. Nelson was a great waiter when my family went there two nights in a row, we made sure to ask for him again.
The hotel was exactly what I needed for someone who wanted a fairly modern hotel to stay at night. Though they did not have a 2 queen beds available on the same floor, I had a double, but the bed was so big and comfortable that I never thought twice about it. It was great for handicapped people, though the tub was a bit tricky, I managed well.
The house keeping people were great, and cleaned very well, though they forgot to give me new face cloths the second night, so I only had bath towels to shower with, but hardly an issue.
The only complaint that I have was that they charge for wi fi, which it is the 2014... come on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    201
    181
    90
    24
See reviews for
135
81
46
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The service in this hotel is excellent. The hotel is located about 3 blocks from restaurant row. Many, many choices available. You are greeted by every employee with a warm welcome. The rooms are above average and well maintained.
With every review there are a couple of you can do better. I think it's cheesy to charge $10.00 a day for internet. You can stay at a days in for $39.00 and get free internet. Also, prices for coffee and breakfast items for a continental breakfast are way, way too high.
I would return

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

A lovely hotel ,close to the Metro this Hyatt rates a 4. The beds are most comfortable and the lack of noise is most appreciated. The desk staff is a pleasure and pets are welcome. Just think: enter the parking lot,take the elevator to the main level, enter the hotel,take another elevator to your room. How easy is that! Although we stayed during late Spring, this convenience would be a plus in the cold months.

Green Features: Most welcome... No stale odors were noticed in the room. The box spring was encased in a disposable paper shield making the threat of bedbugs less likely. No noticeable difference was found while reading a book illuminated by the energy efficient lightbulb.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel one night this week, and the experience was OK.

The hotel location is convenient, right on the Bethesda metro station. I could walk to a few restaurants nearby.

Overall, the hotel looks outdated, not what I would expect from a Hyatt Regency.

As a Hyatt Diamond member, I get free breakfast. It took me a while to realize that breakfast was available at the bar, with very few pre-made items. It looks embarrassing for the hotel to charge $18 for some items out of the fridge and a few pastries.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St louis MO
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

On a positive note, the hotel is convenient to great restaurants and stores in downtown Bethesda and to the Metro to get into DC. The staff was very helpful and the restaurant next door, outstanding.

I stayed here 10 years ago and remember it being quite a fine hotel. I don't think they've done updating since then and my room definitely showed significant wear & tear and a very outdated look.

I think all hotels should include wireless in the price and there should be updated outlets right by the bed for phone charging.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Have stayed here a couple of times when travelling for work. The staff have always been really friendly (not too over the top). The restaurant serves a decent breakfast. The room service menu is not that special (encouraging you to find something outside of the hotel). One of the hotel restaurants is a little pricey, the other is pretty average. The hotel itself is very clean, beds are comfortable, quiet rooms. The gym facility is basic but adequate. I have enjoyed my stays here.

Room Tip: I've had a hotel room facing Wisconsin avenue and even with road works outside it has been fairl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

There's a lot to do in Bethesda and the location of the Hyatt Regency makes it easy and convenient for meetings in Bethesda and in DC. Very friendly staff, nice amenities - rooms are a little dated, but very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Address: One Bethesda Metro Center, (7400 Wisconsin Ave), Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Bethesda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 12-story atrium welcomes guests to 390 luxurious guestrooms and suites, located directly above the Metro Red Line's Bethesda stop, just 6 miles from the White House. Hyatt Regency Bethesda is located in the heart of downtown Bethesda, one of the most renowned communities in the Washington, D.C. metropolitan area. Bethesda is well known as a lively chic destination with over 200 ethnic restaurants, boutiques, local art galleries and trendy hot spots, all within walking distance of the hotel. Bethesda is also home to many associations and corporations, such as The National Institutes of Health (NIH) and the National Naval Medical Center. Hyatt Regency Bethesda is also nearby Suburban Hospital, Lockheed Martin, Chevy Chase Bank Headquarters, and Clark Construction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bethesda Hotel Bethesda
Bethesda Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Bethesda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Bethesda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.