We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for DC” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One Bethesda Metro Center, (7400 Wisconsin Ave), Bethesda, MD 20814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
GreenLeadersSilver level
wilmington,nc
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good location for DC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

One of my favorite location right above the Metro red line so easy to access the city. Advantage of Mortons Restaurant and Daily Grille on same site and many restaurant s within walking distance. The hotel is average for a Hyatt a bit dated but great staff. The gym is top notch for equipment but a bit odd layout, heated pool on rooftop and the lobby bar staff are the best

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    297
    222
    102
    35
See reviews for
213
97
58
440
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have stayed at this property a number of times on business. Let me say first off the staff is friendly and attentive. They are the postive. The hotel structure is airy and nice. The rooms are another story. The mattress, in now several rooms, are worn to a wallow. You know, when you find yourself in the same hole no matter how much you roll? Should the telephone wiring be exposed on the carpet for 6 feet? Did the Cybex work out machines come as a hand me down? Could you at least dust the fake ivy and boxwood plants? Hyatt management may I ask, is this the standard of your other properties or just this one on the government dole?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Since I usually travel on a budget, hotels are not normally a happy part of the experience. Got a good online rate (less than half usual room fee) for this hotel and was happily surprised from the moment I stepped into the lobby. The staff is present, friendly and attentive but never intrusive. Registration and check out was quick and pleasant. The room itself was large, comfortably appointed and had two full walls of windows with both sheer and room darkening curtains. The metro station is literally right there and within a ten minute walk are numerous good restaurants, cafes, and shops. A couple of things would have made this an excellent experience-free wifi in the room (it is in the lobby, but a charge in the room...don't get that at all), and a complimentary Continental breakfast ($6.50 for coffee? really?) Luckily there's a great little spot to grab breakfast right down the block-Brown Bag on Wisconsin, with freshly baked, delicious muffins and crumb cake.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here for business for three days. The hotel is located just next to metro. So, it is an easy metro ride from DCA airport. The staffs are very friendly, thoughtful and helpful. Rooms are fine. Towels are slightly worn. Hotel is a very good business hotel even though it is not not an upscale hotel. I will definitely stay at this hotel due to friendly staff and location if I visit Bethesday again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here for a 2013 New Year's event. The accommodations were ok. Nothing spectacular. Regular hotel stay, nothing to brag about. Room was just ok, towels slightly worn. I love a great view when I stay in a hotel but when I looked out of the window, all I could see was the HVAC systems. Not a nice view at all. Friendly staff at desk. Food was pretty good at event and the following morning.

Really big hotel, plenty of parking. For Bethesda, I expected more of an upscale hotel. Bath was dated. Overall - it was ok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a solid three star hotel. Would rate higher except their housekeeping staff needs more training. Since most clients stay for business (and are older), they need to provide higher end toiletries and much better towels. Normal towels provided are ones I use to wash/polish my car. Plus, they have shrunk soooo much. The Concierge Desk is very helpful and thoughtful. They cannot be held accountable for the cheapness of housekeeping or the Hyatt. Room was clean and just the right size. Remember, if you pay for a terrace room, your view is in corporate offices, nothing else. The terrace is large but everyone can see you and you can see them. The pool area does not have convenient hours --- do an inquiry if you enjoy this amenity. Hotel's location is perfect --- right next door to Metro Station and two blocks to a vibrant Bethesda downtown area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Family issues brought us to Bethesda for an open-ended stay at the Hyatt, which we chose because it's right next to the Metro (and we had a bad experience at another hotel close to the Metro--see our other review a few years ago). When we mentioned our reason for our stay on registration, the front desk clerk offered to install a refrigerator in our room, which was very helpful as the days wore on.

Our main complaint at the Hyatt is the poor lighting in most rooms, which has left us groping in the dark to find a lamp when there is no light switch near the door. But we'll be back, it's the most comfortable, convenient place we have found n Bethesda.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 764 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#4 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
2.2 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#8 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Address: One Bethesda Metro Center, (7400 Wisconsin Ave), Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Bethesda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 12-story atrium welcomes guests to 390 luxurious guestrooms and suites, located directly above the Metro Red Line's Bethesda stop, just 6 miles from the White House. Hyatt Regency Bethesda is located in the heart of downtown Bethesda, one of the most renowned communities in the Washington, D.C. metropolitan area. Bethesda is well known as a lively chic destination with over 200 ethnic restaurants, boutiques, local art galleries and trendy hot spots, all within walking distance of the hotel. Bethesda is also home to many associations and corporations, such as The National Institutes of Health (NIH) and the National Naval Medical Center. Hyatt Regency Bethesda is also nearby Suburban Hospital, Lockheed Martin, Chevy Chase Bank Headquarters, and Clark Construction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bethesda Hotel Bethesda
Bethesda Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Bethesda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Bethesda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.