We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for a Wedding Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Bethesda to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8120 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% Today!
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay for a Wedding Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a wedding weekend. Clean, friendly staff, extremely comfortable bed, convenient location and walk-able to many restaurants and bars. The cookie at check-in was delicious and felt fresh out of the oven. Would definitely stay here again, great bargain!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    271
    125
    61
    28
See reviews for
173
120
44
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotels in DC are very expensive, so it was a wise choice to stay on Bethesda. The hotel is only 10 minutes walking from Bethesda metro station, located in a quiet neighbourhood. There's cocumber water on the lobby of the hotel, I felt like I was in the salon of "Better Call Saul" series.
The room is great, with premium linen, free WiFi and very clean. The people from the front desk were very kind, there is a liquor store across the street and a Burger Joint just two blocks away. Excellent choice if visiting DC.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on Friday and Saturday nights. Attracted by very competitive rate which was a real value even when the valet parking rate (lower for a weekend) was added. Room on high floor looked east; not sure whether DC landmarks could have been seen if we had been in a south-facing room. Breakfast is not included, so we went to a local bakery for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing to complain about. Nice comfortable hotel with acceptable service. Perfectly adequate for a business trip. Food was adequate, but price was high. Room was ok. However, I wouldn't rush back for anything other than a business trip.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this hotel over the weekend of May 15th. Was there with family for a graduation ceremony.

The hotel lobby is decent and the front desk staff is ok. Parking is available in public parking. I used the valet service. Please remember to call in advance before heading to the lobby.

Breakfast is very lavish. There is an omelette/waffle station manned by a very friendly man. There is a large variety of cold and hot breakfast items. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

We got a suite on the 7th floor due to my Diamond status with Hilton. It was fairly spacious with an additional room and a kitchen.

The bathroom was small.

Room service was not up to the mark. The kitchen area was left dirty with the dishes lying as they were in the sink.

The area near the hotel is decent. There are a number of restaurants around the corner.

Overall, the stay was ok. The previous reviews of this hotel on trip advisor were accurate.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very pleased with the whole experience. It had a great bed, and was quiet, and clean. The cookies are awesome too. Conference ran really smoothly, no AV hicups to delay the lectures. It was great.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have run a hotel and stayed in many hotels in my life. I have never had a more disappointing experience. First of all, the bed was completely worn out right in the area where your lower back would be, making the bed impossible to sleep on. The staff was somewhat helpful until I noticed blood on the sheets. I was told by the front desk staff that it was not blood. I managed a hotel, it was blood. I never checked the sheets the first night so I gave benefit of the doubt and ordered new sheets. The first sheet had blood as well and the second one appeared not to have them. It did, as i noticed the next day and the blood was in a clear pattern indicating bedbugs. I did not find any in the room, but the sheets were pretty damning. I did take a picture too that I included. Also, there is nothing more insulting than a staff member who cant see what you are looking at arguing with you. Then on the last day I received a random extra bill and the front desk told me it was a mistake. Of course the extra $200+ was charged to my card. I sent a comment into Hilton and I got one missed call/voicemail and that was it over 3 weeks, Horrible and this hotel should be ashamed to be a Hilton brand. WiFI was great. Location as well. Walls paper thin.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your note Siloet19. We take this kind of matter very seriously. We do have a vigorous inspection program and a follow up procedure. I would appreciate if you would contact me directly so I can address the concern personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Doubletree Hotel Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Address: 8120 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Bethesda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Hotel Bethesda is located in the heart of trendy downtown Bethesda, MD, just 30-45 minutes from all 3 Washington D.C. area airports. Doubletree Bethesda is the closest full service hotel to the NIH and Bethesda Naval Medical Center, convenient to the Capital Beltway, I-270 Technology Corridor, and Washington D.C. attractions. The hotel offers guests complimentary Internet and a complimentary shuttle to the Redline Bethesda and Medical Center Metro Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bethesda
Bethesda Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.