We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again, excellent...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Bethesda to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8120 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2015 - New Years Party!
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Once again, excellent...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I decided to add another comment about this hotel because I've always been glad I stay there instead of trying another hotel. The staff is excellent (thank-you Ricky) the rooms comfortable and clean...AND if the room you get in is not up to par, they immediately take care of things for you. It is really nice to be able to consistently say nice things about a hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Togi M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Lainee, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and also for taking time to share this insight with other travelers. We look forward to many more future return visits and having you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    244
    116
    57
    22
See reviews for
163
107
39
304
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great staff, nice rooms. slept better there than at home. Bed was really nice. The pillows weren't top notch, but the bed & linens were. really liked having a bar onsite for a nite cap. breakfast buffet was decent - I usually had the omelet station guy make me a everything scramble. was delish. 6 block walk to the metro. great location!

Room Tip: we did the king deluxe as we were staying for a whole week. liked the extra room and the bed was gr...
See more room tips
Green Features: The garbage cans in the room were separated so you could recycle. I very much like that feature as a avid recycler.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Togi M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of some of the benefits our property had to offer. Thank you for taking the time to share this insight and for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Bethesda. We look forward to having you back as our guest when your travel plans bring you to the DC area once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

See below. We had a very good experience! We would stay at the hotel again. We were particularly impressed with the value. We wish we would have known to get a breakfast package, but everything worked out fine. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Togi M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Sandra, Thank you for sharing this insight and for your continued patronage. It is nice to have you back with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your returns and we appreciate your time in writing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Stayed 2 nights while in the area. Close to metro, shops and restaurants but prepared to walk a lot to get to them. Very clean and one of the most spacious rooms I've stayed in. Beds were super comfy. We booked a "pure" room because of allergy problems first one they gave us the air purifier had a red light blinking so instead of taking the chance of it not working, the staff easily switched us to another room. Great shower and I LOVED the built in shampoo conditioner and body wash dispenser! All hotels should have this, saves on those little bottles that get thrown away. Breakfast was sub-par and expensive. I would recommend Bethesda Bagels instead or probably the pancake house. Nice roof top pool which we didn't use but did check out. Would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Togi M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Pixiedust, Thank you for sharing this insight and for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit overall and hope you will come back again when you are traveling to the area. Thank you for your time in providing these comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Very nice hotel. The staff was amazing. Sally at the front desk really went out of her way to make me feel welcome and answer all my questions. It was my first time at a Doubletree. I went to the managers reception they have once a month for Hilton Honors. They made me feel very welcome and had great food. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Togi M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you Adrianne for taking the time to share this insight and recommend our hotel to other travelers. We are glad Sally were able to take care of you and help you with your needs throughout your brief stay with us. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Bethesda and for your loyalty as a Hilton Honors Member. We hope we will get to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

no problems. everything went well. Service was first rate. Staff was very contientious. room was clean. pillows were good. mattress outstanding. they did have this strange pattern in the elevators which was an optical illusion and was a bear after a few drinks. Morning checkout was easy. valet service was pricey and not up to par with what I paid. I called first. but car wasn't ready within ten minutes after I called. Not loving that.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Togi M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you Todd for sharing this insight and for passing along some things we can improve upon. We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall and that you will consider us on your future travels back to the area. We apologize for not exceeding your expectation with our valet service, which we have addressed. We took your comment under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bethesda and hope we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Stayed there for business, a nice place outside of Washington DC, with a lot of nice places to go eat in the vicinity (wonderful Mexican place right nearby). Staff was friendly, although at times a bit un-professional and the hotel was clean and nice. Location is good and access to DC itself it good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Address: 8120 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Bethesda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Hotel Bethesda is located in the heart of trendy downtown Bethesda, MD, just 30-45 minutes from all 3 Washington D.C. area airports. Doubletree Bethesda is the closest full service hotel to the NIH and Bethesda Naval Medical Center, convenient to the Capital Beltway, I-270 Technology Corridor, and Washington D.C. attractions. The hotel offers guests complimentary Internet and a complimentary shuttle to the Redline Bethesda and Medical Center Metro Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bethesda
Bethesda Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.