We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the Best of the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Bethesda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8120 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 20%
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
GreenLeadersSilver level
Camden, United States
1 review
“Better than the Best of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I would highly recommend the Double Tree by Hilton in Bethesda, MD to anyone. If you want 5 star treatment, then this is the place to stay. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, we were treated like royalty. And the bed was indescribable. I have never been in a hotel before where the bed was so comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi Gladys, Your review is greatly appreciated; the team members are very grateful and happy that you had such a wonderful experience (I shared it with them). Thanks again for your feedback and please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    213
    105
    50
    19
See reviews for
152
96
36
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel was exactly what I needed to start a great vacation. The views from our 14th floor room were stunning; the food beyond my expectations, and the noise level unbelievably quiet. This hotel is located with in walking distance of great places to eat and the subway.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello Cynthia, we are glad that we were privileged to be a part of your vacation experience. We are flattered by your feedback which is filled with appreciation for the 14th floor view of the city, delicious food and convenient location. The next time you visit the DC area we hope to see you again. Thanks for your kind feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The welcome cookies were o so yummy! The lobby beautiful. However, i was a bit worried getting off the elevator on the 14th floor. The hallways reminded me of a comfort inn and very outdated. My King bedroom was very spacious. Loved the mirrors! Bathroom was a bit smaller than i expected. I hated the fact i had to pay for parking. But, for $89 a night i cant complain.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello Kofoworola, thank you for your feedback. It’s great that you enjoyed our delicious chocolate chip cookies; it’s quite popular among our guests. Your description of our hallway is quite unusual; we typically get compliments about the feel and design of our hallways. Your feedback is duly noted as we continue to take steps in continued improvement. We look forward to serving you again soon if you return to the DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of palms, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

nice hotel well situated for downtown,very modern and good breakfast.The only improvement would be that the room could have been a bit bigger,we stayed in a room with two doubles and with two children it was a bit cramped,also where to put the luggage. We were on the 14th floor but it was noisy from the pool pump so we had to move to another room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello Jean B, thank you for your feedback. It’s great to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are in the process of replacing some of our luggage racks in the rooms. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We recently stayed at the Bethesda Double Tree on Wisconsin Avenue and had a wonderful experience. The room was very clean, very comfortable bedding and the food on site was great!! The staff at the hotel were very accommodating and very helpful with transportation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello Judith K, thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us. The staff is very excited knowing that you appreciated their efforts. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the DoubleTree. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The rooms were clean and neat. Beds were very comfortable. The one thing I would suggest is putting a frig in the rooms. Getting the car out of the garage was very easy. The outside staff were very helpful with luggage.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi Carolyn, thank you for this wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. It appeared that the attentive staff and comfort of the bed was the highlight of your stay. We are happy when our guests are happy. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I recently spent 1 week at the Doubletree in Bethesda, MD. Overall I am very pleased with my experience. The room was clean and very spacious. The bed was unbelievably comfortable, it was difficult to get out of bed in the mornings! Location is decent, while not in the heart of the Bethesda row area, which is about a 15min walk away, it is located very close to many new restaurants and shops. The breakfast buffet included a wide array of options, including a hot food area, made to order omelettes, pastries, and cereal. Staff was hit or miss. Some were extremely friendly while others seemed miserable or grouchy. My only real complaint would be the noise level on the weekends, particularly Saturday evening and Sunday. I was told there was a pool party with a DJ on the rooftop on Sundays, which seemed to attract the party crowd. It however was not unbearable. Overall, I felt the doubletree was a good vaule and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi Linda, thank you for this feedback. It’s apparent that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. I truly appreciate the details of your feedback; this is very helpful for our continued improvement efforts. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Address: 8120 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Bethesda 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Hotel Bethesda is located in the heart of trendy downtown Bethesda, MD, just 30-45 minutes from all 3 Washington D.C. area airports. Doubletree Bethesda is the closest full service hotel to the NIH and Bethesda Naval Medical Center, convenient to the Capital Beltway, I-270 Technology Corridor, and Washington D.C. attractions. The hotel offers guests complimentary Internet and a complimentary shuttle to the Redline Bethesda and Medical Center Metro Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bethesda
Bethesda Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.