We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always nice staying here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Bethesda to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8120 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 20%
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Always nice staying here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We have stayed here several times over the past several years and always have a nice time. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast buffet is very nice (though pricey at $17), and our room was very clean. We also like how you can get free parking over the weekend at the municipal parking lot about 100 feet from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Togi M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your impressions of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our friendly service, convenient location and great value. I look forward to having you back as our guest if your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you again for your time in sharing these comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    228
    112
    54
    19
See reviews for
157
102
37
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Valet, service was better than the front desk service. Checking in, terrible, checking out just left the door card at the front desk. The front desk attendant was on his personal cell phone. Then they charged my credit card again on mistake which they are crediting back to me by Wednesday next week.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Togi M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you Monica for providing this feedback to your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your recent stay. Our goal is to not only meet guest expectations, but to exceed them and we obviously failed to do either. Please contact me directly, so I can correct this matter and for the opportunity to reverse the impression you left with. Thank you for your time again in providing us with this insight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Doubtle tree hotel in Bethesda was really nice. Was welcomed nicely, beds were comfortable, bathroom really nice. the lobby was good and wireless internet was really helpful. I was there on mixed business and family and the kids and I thought the beds were good and room was comfy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Togi M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you Ken for choosing The DoubleTree by Hilton Bethesda. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay along with some of the benefits we have to offer. I look forward to having you back as our guest again when your travels bring you back to the DC area. Thank you for your time in sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dulles airport, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel is on Wisconsin Avenue , Bethesda. Has Valet parking for 12$ per night on Fri and Saturday which is a big plus. The front desk lady was extremely nice . I checked in late and she let me know that the restaurant was closing in 8 mins and If I wanted something to eat, I should go order and she would check me in after that! The lady at the restaurant offered to bring up the dinner to my room at no extra cost if I was tired and wanted to go get settled down. Never ever have I experienced such courteousness! The only con was that the Coffee maker had not been cleaned by the housekeeper as the coffee pods used by the previous guests were still in the coffee maker!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Togi M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Bethesda and glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Our guests satisfaction is our top priority and we are fortunate to have genuinely caring team members to serve our guests' needs. Your experience with the coffee maker is not the norm and we have addressed your concern with the appropriate department. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We look to having you back when traveling to the Washington DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Your City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Equilibrium price point for business travel. Make sure to plan for your parking expense. You will have a good choice of restaurant with-in walking distance from the front entrance. Pay the up charge to include breakfast. It is well worth it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Togi M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Bethesda and for your time in sharing this feedback. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and hope this experience will bring you back again when traveling to the area. Thank you again for sharing these comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The rooms are fair typical Doubletree standards. There was a false fire alarm in the middle of the night so we had to evacuate the hotel. If you have a problem the hotel management staff is totally incompetent. The hotel requires valet parking. Our car has keyless entry/start, the valet had our car keys he gave us our car without leaving the keys in the console. Four miles down the road we stopped when we tried to restart the car we realized no keys were left in the console. We called the hotel spoke with management they acknowledged that the valet still had the keys that they would immediately deliver them to us as we were stranded just four(4) miles down the road. I had to call the hotel 4 times each time they said they were on their way to deliver the keys; they didn't show up for over an hour. We missed our event the reason we traveled to the area. This was a very frustrating experience, as we tried to follow up with the hotel management regarding this situation we were placed on hold then twice while talking with the manager the phone disconnected on us. To compensate us the management staff made some initial promises but never lived up to it. If you have a choice stay somewhere else when traveling in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Togi M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share this feedback. I regret the impression you left with, as it is not typical of our hotel service. Our team members are committed to guest satisfaction and are empowered to do their best in taking care of our guests. Please allow us the opportunity to reverse these impressions, by contacting me directly, so I can ensure your next experience meets your expectations. Thanks again for your time in providing this detail feedback for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinsville, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We have stayed at the Bethesda Double Tree many times. Each time, the facility is looking more and more "tired" (worn). This time, the hallways were consistently dirty. The lobby is most unwelcoming. The location is excellent and the front desk staff were accommodating

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Address: 8120 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Bethesda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Hotel Bethesda is located in the heart of trendy downtown Bethesda, MD, just 30-45 minutes from all 3 Washington D.C. area airports. Doubletree Bethesda is the closest full service hotel to the NIH and Bethesda Naval Medical Center, convenient to the Capital Beltway, I-270 Technology Corridor, and Washington D.C. attractions. The hotel offers guests complimentary Internet and a complimentary shuttle to the Redline Bethesda and Medical Center Metro Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bethesda
Bethesda Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.