We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy hotel in a busy town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Bethesda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8120 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Bethesda
GreenLeadersSilver level
Central Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cozy hotel in a busy town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed there twice, and i'll be back. Like the breakfast buffet, its top notch, the sausage gravy is to die for! They have a nice wine selection, and good dinner selections as well. Van service to Bethesda and Medical Center metro stops, or a 10 minute walk from Bethesda stop.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I have shared this with our Executive Chef and he really appreciates your kind comment on breakfast. He is passionate about keeping our guest happy with the food that comes out of his kitchen. Thanks again, and please try our new Share dinner menu concept the next time you visit; I think you will appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    210
    103
    49
    19
See reviews for
147
94
35
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Doubletree in Bethesda is a very convenient and comfortable hotel in the Bethesda area. I stayed here for 4 nights on business in NIH. It's minutes away from NIH by car (about 15mins on foot - nice morning walk on balmy mornings), and a stone's throw from restaurants in downtown bethesda. The breakfast spread was good (though not great) and the rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. Excellent location and stay, especially for the price (in the area). Service was okay but not fantastic - for one I didnt get my cookie upon check-in, and for the other the guy taking my orders for room service tried to chat me up (therefore 4 stars instead of 5). Overall great stay!

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I am glad the location was satisfactory for you. We take great pride in our service levels and will continue to make the efforts to improve. Thanks again for your candor and we look forward to seeing you again soon to show you the excellent service levels we are capable of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

i was very happy with the location and the service and the price of the room
the breakfast was excellent and the service excellent i will go back on my next trip.
i recommend this hotel, for the location and the breakfast there is also a Starbucks right at the lobby.

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I would like to thank you for your kind feedback. It is very rewarding and gratifying to us when our guests leaves on a happy note. We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Super hotel. Very comfortable. Loved the cookie at check-in. Great value. Nice workout facility in the penthouse. Great views. Convenient to Metro. Staff was great. Restaurants are close by. Curious that several rooms have inaccessible balconies.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
The team really appreciates your feedback. It's great to see that you enjoyed the amenities and convenience our property offers. We are very passionate about service and will continue to make the effort to deliver for all our guests. We hope to serve you again soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel is close to the subway, many restaurants around, quiet place, nice rooftop pool and fitness center. Bethesda is a nice town to walk, visiting Washington DC museums and attractions is very convenient

Room Tip: book a room on the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that our service and amenities were satisfactory. We appreciate you pointing out some of the amenities that separate us from the competition. I should also mention our great Penthouse Fitness Center, our Share Concept Restaurant, our Starbucks/Grab & Go in the lobby and our shuttle service to the Metro stop located four blocks away. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Doublestree Bethesda. The Front Desk team rocks! Lisa & Anita are phenomenal! It was reasonably priced and super convenient, very close to the Bethesda Metro Station. Very close to many restaurants, movie theatre etc. This wasn't my first time staying at this hotel and definetely not my last! :) Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad our kind and pleasant staff took good care of you. We will continue our daily efforts in striving to exceed all our guest expectations. We look forward to serving you on your return visit in the near future. Again, many thanks for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at the Doubletree over Christmas while visiting family in the Bethesda area. The hotel was clean, the staff courteous, and the breakfast (included in the room rate) was good. The hotel in convenient to several major hospitals and is walking distance to a cute area with restaurants and Starbucks. We'll stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Your kind feedback is greatly appreciated. Consistency, warmth and excellence are our culture and I am happy that you enjoyed the experience. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with our team. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Address: 8120 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Bethesda 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Hotel Bethesda is located in the heart of trendy downtown Bethesda, MD, just 30-45 minutes from all 3 Washington D.C. area airports. Doubletree Bethesda is the closest full service hotel to the NIH and Bethesda Naval Medical Center, convenient to the Capital Beltway, I-270 Technology Corridor, and Washington D.C. attractions. The hotel offers guests complimentary Internet and a complimentary shuttle to the Redline Bethesda and Medical Center Metro Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bethesda
Bethesda Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.