We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable - No Complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Bethesda Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6711 Democracy Blvd., Bethesda, MD 20817   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% Off Summer Weekends
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Comfortable - No Complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The one bedroom regular was spacious, however we ended up in an executive king which had a very large living room (seating area w/sofa & 2 wing chairs, wet bar and desk area). There were all of the usual Marriott amenities: coffee maker, frig, toiletries, etc.

The room was clean, the bed and pillows comfortable. Housekeeping good. Each room in the suite is individually climate controlled. There was a TV in each room in the large suite, I don't know about the regular one bedroom. The bathrooms are adequately sized.

The "suites" are divided by glass french doors, so if you have one person who stays up at night, the light does shine through, even in the larger room.

The staff was gracious and helpful.

The breakfast buffet was around $19.00 and left nothing to be asked for. The breakfast menu was reasonably priced and also good.

The lobby is nice, with a comfortable computer center and nice area seating.

There are pools, a hot tub and fitness center.

The hotel is close to shopping, restaurants and the main highway.

Warning: It is a rather inconspicuous turn off of the main road, so be watchful as you look for the very small entry sign. Also, one side of the hotel is located facing the highway and across from an emergency center (although the sounds did not travel too much to our 10th floor room).

There is also a $15.00 per night parking fee.

Room Tip: One side faces the highway and an emergency vehicle release center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello Heather H - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I was very pleased to read your comments about the staff being gracious and helpful as well as the breakfast food being good and reasonably priced. We hope to have you again in the future should your plans bring you back to the Bethesda area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    115
    36
    10
    3
See reviews for
84
44
7
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have relocated from Hawaii and looked online for a hotel that would accommodate my stay while looked for an apartment; the Marriott Suites was the answer. The front desk staff, Berta, Abigale, Jacklyn, and Lucia all provided me with exceptional customer service, anything that was required, they provided with excellent results. My room 1124 and 714 were very clean and had ample space for me to continue working without any interruptions. My dining experience was nothing short than great food at reasonable price. As a Marriott vacation owner I will continue to stay at all Marriott Hotel because customer service is what sets the corner stone for success.

Room Tip: The first impression of your front desk will set the tone for great service
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Greetings David M - Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I was very happy to read your comments about the exceptional customer service, very clean room and the great food in the restaurant. I will make sure that Berta, Abigale, Jacklyn and Lucia get properly recognized for their personalized service. We hope to have you again in the future should your plans bring you back to the Bethesda area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver spring
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed in room 1014, which was an executive king room. The staff was great. The girl at the front desk, Abigail mosquera, was really nice. She even called to check if my room was good and if she could further assist me. The restaurant food was tasteful. And overall my experience was above and beyond my expectations! Great hotel! I recommend it to all

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello Thompson0 - Thank you so much for the excellent review regarding your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that our staff took great care of you and I will make sure that Abigail, who works at the front desk gets properly recognized for her personalized service. I am so glad that your overall experience was above and beyond your expectations. Hope to see you back here soon!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

In town for business and stayed here for 7 nights. The rooms are huge. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Staff were very pleasant and eager to help. The room includes a fridge and microwave. Many dining options in the mall nearby and the restaraunt on site served an awesome burger. I would highly recommend this hotel. The outdoor pool was very relaxing as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Greetings DonnaB0129 - Thank you very much for posting on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the excellent review and recommendation. I was very happy to read your nice comments about the hotel staff. We hope to see you again in the future should your plans bring you back to the Bethesda area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for 1 night on 8th June 2014. Actually we were travelling with a group from India and had complete Hotel Booking and sightseeing arrangement by the Group Tour Operator. So first of one the Hotel was not chosen by me.
But the Hotel is excellent...
The room was clean and very specious in size. and with beautiful ambiance.
Our breakfast was been arranged in separate area (only for our group) and did had hot breakfast. All in all the total experience was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello Chetan_yan - Thank you very much for the excellent review and recommendation. I was very pleased to read your comments regarding the cleanliness, size as well as the beautiful ambiance of the room. We hope to have you again in the future should your plans bring you back to the Bethesda area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagshot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Had to spend two weeks in the area for work. Rooms were huge and the staff were great. Shuttle bus runs to the local corporations on the business park and the Westfield Mall is just up the road. Breakfasts were ok but I preferred to eat out and explore the area. Loads of places to eat around and in the Mall.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the local fire station
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Greetings Childsey - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I was very pleased to read your comments about how great the staff was as well as you enjoying our spacious sleeping rooms. We hope to have you again in the future should your plans bring you back to the Bethesda area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Good location with a mall close by (then it depends where you are headed to), rooms were huge (a living room, a bedroom and a bathroom suite) and relatively updated, service was nothing less than excellent. Price is ridiculously low for what you get. Haven't used the fitness or breakfast, but room service was excellent and there is wi-fi (not free if I recall). I'd recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hello Vau0 - Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your experience, especially with the staff service. We hope to see you again in the future should your plans bring you back to the Bethesda area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
3.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 764 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#8 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
3.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#4 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethesda Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Marriott Suites

Address: 6711 Democracy Blvd., Bethesda, MD 20817
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inviting hospitality welcomes guests to the Bethesda Marriott Suites, a sophisticated hotel in Bethesda, MD, where travelers can enjoy some of the largest guestrooms in the county. Conveniently situated near I-270, the I-495 Beltway, D.C. Metro and 3 major airports, our Bethesda, MD hotel's location is just 30 minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. Making it an ideal choice for family vacations, business travel or extended-stay needs. Large guest rooms feature warm tones, a separate living room and large bedroom, all designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Plush bedding ensembles, king-size beds and high-tech amenities combine to insure an outstanding Bethesda, Maryland, hotel experience with convenient access to the National Institute of Health, Food and Drug Administration, Suburban Hospital and other destinations. Our Bethesda hotel's free shuttle service to the Metro, Montgomery Mall and other local points, makes it easy to enjoy DC sights, local restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bethesda Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda Marriott Hotel Bethesda
Marriott Bethesda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.