We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Bethesda Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6711 Democracy Blvd., Bethesda, MD 20817   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Kindle Fire Tablet
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here repeatedly over the years. Room accommodations are always top notch. Housekeeping is immaculate. Food and beverages are of the highest quality. International staff cater to a diverse clientele with great warmth and professionalism. Every need is consistently met. We look forward to next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello Billiesmile,

It was great reading that you enjoyed your return visit to the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future and appreciate you continuing to select our hotel when in the area. Let me know if I may ever be of any assistance.

PS - Your profile picture looks like a great place to visit as well.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    86
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
62
35
7
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I like this Hotel. It is a bit far off the beaten track as regards the restaurant district and central Washington but the rooms are great and the bar very good. The food is excellent and the guys behind the bar and the Hotel staff are all very nice. Try the burgers at the bar. Very tasty. Personally I like Marriotts, especially the beds which are super comfy. Highly recommended for anyone coming to Bethesda which means you will likely be in the area for business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello Doug G,

We appreciate you selecting our hotel while on a return visit to the Bethesda area. It was great to read that you enjoyed the burgers and the service from our bar team. I will be sure to share that with them. Let me know if we may ever be of assistance to you on one of your future stays. We hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great location, amazing rooms, and fantastic staff. I loved staying here and wish I could stay more often. Room service was prompt and friendly. The room was very comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here if doing business in Bethesda.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hello HaveWineWilTravel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had such a great experience and look forward to sharing this with our staff. We hope to see you again in the future should your plans bring you back to the Bethesda area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed from a Thursday night to Sunday to visit family in the DC area.

Pros:
-Room was nice and as described. Little cramped when the sleeper sofa was out.
-Both regular bed and sleeper sofa were comfortable.
-I've never been at a hotel so friendly. Everyone from the desk folks to cleaning staff and the wait staff at the restaurant were unbelievably nice.
-Great pool.

Cons:
-As mentioned in earlier reviews, TV itself and available channels a little lackluster. More kids channels and some sort of on-screen guide for stations would be great.
-Parking is not inexpensive, but parking layout (tight spots) and a lot of folks driving large rental minivans leads to a lot of tight squeezes and people taking up two spots, especially on the desirable 3rd floor of the parking garage where there's a covered walkway to the lobby. Expanding the spots might be a good way to go.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hey NickB1091,

I was so glad to read your review and the kind words you had about our staff in particular. I look forward to sharing your comments with them at our daily stand-up meeting. Thank you also for the great input regarding the parking spaces and children's TV channels. We will keep that in mind as we look to future projects involving the parking garage and updating our TV channel line-up.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeville
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Described as suite with kitchenette. There was a 8 inch by 10 inch sink with a coffee maker next to it. No refrigerator , no microwave. Very disappointing. Room service was ok. Not as nice as described. Would not stay there again. Parking is attached but a decent walk away. All rooms have a sliding glass door with tiny balcony. That part was nice.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hello Jill B,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback concerning your recent stay at our hotel. I was dissapointed to read that our accommodations did not meet your expectations and can understand your dissapointment if you had heard that we had kitchenettes in our rooms, which is not the case. All of our suites do come equipped with mini-refrigerators, a wetbar area, microwaves upon request, and separate living room and bedroom areas. If you have any information regarding where it may reference kitchenettes, whether on our site or a non-Marriott site, I would greatly appreciate that information and welcome an opportunity to speak with you further so that it can be corrected. I can be reached at marty.roth@marriott.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

PROS:
1. Suite, although bedroom is fairly small.
2. 32” flat screen TV in bedroom.
3. Very clean and well decorated.
4. Living room includes bar sink, refrigerator, couch, desk/chair.
5. No bugs.
6. Safe.
7. Garage parking - $15.00 per night.
8. Friendly staff.
9. Nice lobby – attached to bar and restaurant.

CONS:
1. Old 4:3 Standard Definition TV in living room.
2. View: Not much to see out your window.
3. Charge for internet access.
4. No free breakfast.
5. Fairly small closet – inconvenient. Located in bathroom.

Recommendation: For the price, this was a good hotel. I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello Joseph G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review on your experience at our hotel. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and plan to return in the future. Let me know if I may be of any assistance leading up to or during your next stay.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed in this hotel one night to attend a wedding. The furnishings and carpet looked like they were from the 1950's. The room was dusty and there was a hair in the shower. The plus side is the room was large. I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello KandiNJ,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I was dissapointed to read that you did not enjoy your experience at our property while attending a wedding. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for ways to improve our service and product offerings. If you would like to discuss your experience further I welcome you to e-mail me directly at Marty.Roth@marriott.com.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Marriott Suites

Address: 6711 Democracy Blvd., Bethesda, MD 20817
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and inviting hospitality welcomes guests to the Bethesda Marriott Suites, a sophisticated hotel in North Bethesda, where travelers can enjoy some of the largest guestrooms in the county. Conveniently situated near I-270, the I-495 Beltway, D.C. Metro and three major airports, our hotel's North Bethesda location is just 30 minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. Making it an ideal choice for family vacations, business travel or extended-stay needs. Large guest rooms feature warm tones, a separate living room and large bedroom, all designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Plush bedding ensembles, king-size beds and high-tech amenities combine to insure an outstanding hotel experience with convenient access to the National Institute of Health, Food and Drug Administration, Suburban Hospital and other destinations. Our Bethesda hotel's free shuttle service to the Metro and other local points, makes it easy to enjoy area museums, monuments, restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Bethesda Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda Marriott Hotel Bethesda
Marriott Bethesda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.