We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and easily accessible” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Bethesda Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6711 Democracy Blvd., Bethesda, MD 20817   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Big with AAA Rates
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oyster Bay, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and easily accessible”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Coming into town for a neighborhood reunion with some childhood friends, we looked for a place that was close to my friend's house and found the Marriott Suites. Check-in was a breeze and the desk help was very friendly and was happy to explain the parking and the amenities. The room was perfect for the three of us as there was a pull-out couch in the living room for my sister and a very comfortable bed and nicely decorated bedroom separated by surprisingly quiet glass french doors. The shower had great water pressure and strong jets. The bathroom had sliding doors and was accessible from either the bedroom or the living room which allowed both privacy and ease of use. Be aware that parking in the garage costs fifteen dollars a day and with the swipe of your room key, you may enter and exit as often as you wish for the same amount.
All in all, the Marriott was clean, friendly, and was very conveniently located with quick access to either highways 495 or 270. On a future visit, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for your post concerning your experience at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found it to be a pleasant stay and hope that you enjoyed reuniting with your childhood friends. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    100
    32
    10
    3
See reviews for
70
37
7
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was a great property and conveniently located for my stay. Front desk staff were efficient and friendly and the F&B staff was good. The suites had a good amount of space and this was one of the facilites that had power plugs where I needed them. TV in the bedroom was good, but a very old TV is in the living room area and seemed really out of place. Mattress and pillows were fantastic. Fitness center overlooks the pool area and had a good selection of machines and was well ventilated. I normally stay at limited-service Marriott properties so the daily rate of a full service is hard to handle - I will get over it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for trying out our property and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We hope that you will keep us in mind for your next return visit to the Bethesda area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This all-suite hotel turned out to be a great choice for staying close to Washington, DC, but giving us a suburb to return to at night. the suite allowed us to stay in our private room while our child had her own space in the living room. The suite was clean, cool during the hot week, and stocked with a wet bar/sink, two televisions, desk, large bathroom, etc. The hotel is located in an office complex next door to the Montgomery Mall, and close to the White Flint Mall, Tysons Corner Mall, and plenty of restaurants. One drawback is that you have to pay $15 for overnight parking, and all of the spaces are in a garage. A short enclosed bridge connects the lobby to the garage. There is a pool (indoor/outdoor) that our child enjoyed. We also frequented the Starbucks in the lobby. The front desk staff changed so often, and we felt that was inconsistent. But all of the staff members were fairly friendly and helpful. It was nice being a frequent Marriott guest and receiving the complimentary breakfast and wireless internet.

Room Tip: High Floor Facing Front of Hotel Not Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent experience at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found the accommodations to be a great choice for you and your family. We hope that you will keep us in mind for any return visits to the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for two nights for a soccer tournament. Extremely polite and professional staff. Very clean rooms. Nice pool. Food very pricey. Didn't like the bathroom configuration. Overall very good. Very nice area, easy to get around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Check in very easy, the staff was friendly and helpfull. Suite was nice in size and laid out good, very nice view out the large windows, We had dinner in the restaurant, food was good a little pricey. Very good location and easy to find,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our party of 8 was generally pleased with the hotel. The entire staff could not have been more accommodating.

-I would love to see recycling wastebaskets in every room in all hotels.
-It's nice to have bathroom lights on dimmers rather than switches so guests can find their way around at night.

The nickel and diming at business hotels is ridiculous. It is really time for hotels to stop charging for in-room internet. Although the 4 desktops in the lobby were sufficient for our needs, there is just no reason for any guest to have to pay $13 a day for in room connectivity. And charging for parking at a hotel in the suburbs is greedy. I am a member of the rewards program, and I appreciate the reduced parking rate. But I had 5 rooms and 2 cars, so it would have been nice to have the discount cover both cars. (Not a huge thing but still.)

But:
The staff could not have been more attentive or helpful. We arrived with 4 bikes and the front desk folks found us a place to park them while we were in the hotel. They worked hard to get us all into our rooms as quickly as possible even though we arrived well before 4 pm. Everyone at the front desk was terrific-the manager clearly knows her job!

And everyone else we encountered, from restaurant staff to facilities, was smiling and eager to help us with whatever we needed. We were all very pleased with all of our staff interactions.

I found the room spacious and comfortable. The shower head was great-I want one of those in my bathroom! However, several of our party said the beds and pillows were extremely uncomfortable.

Food was a mixed bag-nothing below average but nothing outstanding either. We liked the cheese blintzes at breakfast in particular. We had a lunch, a breakfast, and a private dinner in the hotel. I liked the menus for breakfast and lunch. The dinner menu was decided by our hosts. I enjoyed the steak-flank or flat iron, maybe?

I would recommend this hotel, especially at the $99 per night group rate we received.

Room Tip: We had rooms on 2 different corridors on the 6th floor, a couple of which were near a rather loud ic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, TX
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We came because of surgery at a nearby hospital and needed a big room for a good price. What a surprise to find a busy bar and restaurant with fantastic service!!

The suites are large and very clean. Turned out to be a comfortable and fun stay, even under difficult circumstances.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Marriott Suites

Address: 6711 Democracy Blvd., Bethesda, MD 20817
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inviting hospitality welcomes guests to the Bethesda Marriott Suites, a sophisticated hotel in Bethesda, MD, where travelers can enjoy some of the largest guestrooms in the county. Conveniently situated near I-270, the I-495 Beltway, D.C. Metro and 3 major airports, our Bethesda, MD hotel's location is just 30 minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. Making it an ideal choice for family vacations, business travel or extended-stay needs. Large guest rooms feature warm tones, a separate living room and large bedroom, all designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Plush bedding ensembles, king-size beds and high-tech amenities combine to insure an outstanding Bethesda, Maryland, hotel experience with convenient access to the National Institute of Health, Food and Drug Administration, Suburban Hospital and other destinations. Our Bethesda hotel's free shuttle service to the Metro, Montgomery Mall and other local points, makes it easy to enjoy DC sights, local restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bethesda Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda Marriott Hotel Bethesda
Marriott Bethesda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.