We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Bethesda Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6711 Democracy Blvd., Bethesda, MD 20817   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Kindle Fire Tablet
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed here for one night during a conference, and I was very impressed with the facilities. I enjoyed a lovely night of sleep, and I ordered a delicious room-service omelet for breakfast. I wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    88
    30
    8
    3
See reviews for
62
35
7
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Could not have been happier. The hotel is immaculate, as are the rooms. We stayed three nights and each day when we returned the room was made up perfectly.
The only thing that bothered me was the fact that they charge $15 PER DAY for parking! $15 per STAY would have been more agreeable.
There was not a free continental breakfast, but one could choose to eat big or small in the excellent restaurant.
The senior discount was very generous, so I expect the extras should have been expected.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I liked this hotel very much. It never fails. The staff is very nice and attentive to your needs. The pool is very clean and nice. The bed is comfy. You do have to pay for parking, wifi and breakfast. Of cause it is a high-end hotel. You need to have a car to get to places though. The refrigerator is good but wine glasses, wine openers. etc. will be an added bonus which guests will love. I love the location. This hotel is one of my favorites. Book with confidence. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Following other reviewer's advice we choose the Marriott Suites in Bethesda for three nights. It was a good choice. The rooms are all suites which includes a sitting area. They are very comfortable, clean, well maintained, and good toiletries. The bed was comfortable. The lobby has a friendly feel to it with professional check-in agents. The parking is easy and accessible. Restaurant and lounge are handy and very nicely laid out. We were impressed with the how friendly the wait staff were. We only had breakfast there, but were satisfied with the quality.
We did have room service our first night, just ordering a burger. That was a little disappointing. A plain cold bun with a small over done patty. It lacked sufficient condiments and we had to request more. That needs improvements.
The other areas requiring improvements are the lack of a bell hop when you drive up. This is a nice hotel, so where are the bell hops. Never did see any.
I have a real hard time with being charged $12.50 a day for wireless internet hookup. To improve customer satisfaction they should get off that kick. Its an irritation that isn't necessary.
The bottom line is we would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was the perfect spot to start our trip (stayed Saturday and Sunday nights 3/30 and 3/31), and we found the week-end rates to be a fraction of compararable quality hotels inside DC (and rate came with free breakfast). We did have a car, and found it to be an easy drive to downtown DC (20+ minutes). Rooms are very spacious, come with a fridge, and a microwave can be requested from the front desk. King size bed was very comfortable and bathroom was adequate. Only negatives I found was $15 per day parking, and the pull-out sofa was not very comfortable (we have experienced both slightly better and much worse quality so it was within acceptable range). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms and hotel in good shape.

Interestingly, to extend the stay for a Tuesday night was well more than 2x our Saturday-Monday rate, so we ended up checking out a day earlier and moving to a more downtown (Zoo area) hotel that we were able to get a much better rate on (2 rooms through priceline for 4 star cheaper than the Tuesday night rate for the 1 room).

I would strongly recommend this hotel to base out of for the right price, but once you get to more premium pricing, pricelining a 4 star more downtown becomes the better option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Grove, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I spent a Friday and Saturday night at this hotel. We were very happy with the room. It was clean, spacious, and comfy. The pool was nice - I'm assuming the weekends are dead at this hotel considering that it's in a business park so we had the place to ourselves most of the time. We would absolutely stay here again if we decide to head back to the Washington DC area. Only not so great thing to mention is the $15 per night parking...there were plenty of spaces, parking wasn't really an issue, and there's not many places you can get via public transportation easily so a car is highly recommended. If you're spending the money to stay at the hotel, they should really consider validating the parking.

Room Tip: Our room on the 9th floor was great - away from the elevator and the ice machine - we didn't hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington d.c.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We really appreciated the roomy suite, which included a wet bar, sitting area and empty (yea!) refrigerator for us to chill a bottle of sparkling wine. The king bed was super comfy although for the life of me I don't get why there is no comforter or blanket in the room, no shower caps, and no wine glasses. I checked in early, asking for robes and champagne glasses to be brought up, then went away and returned later that night. The robes were delivered but no glasses. Still, I appreciate that they comped my parking (as a Marriot Rewards member) without batting an eyelash. Overall, we would come back due to the low weekend Priceline rate and spacious suite.

Room Tip: All suites are the same so it doesn't matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Marriott Suites

Address: 6711 Democracy Blvd., Bethesda, MD 20817
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and inviting hospitality welcomes guests to the Bethesda Marriott Suites, a sophisticated hotel in North Bethesda, where travelers can enjoy some of the largest guestrooms in the county. Conveniently situated near I-270, the I-495 Beltway, D.C. Metro and three major airports, our hotel's North Bethesda location is just 30 minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. Making it an ideal choice for family vacations, business travel or extended-stay needs. Large guest rooms feature warm tones, a separate living room and large bedroom, all designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Plush bedding ensembles, king-size beds and high-tech amenities combine to insure an outstanding hotel experience with convenient access to the National Institute of Health, Food and Drug Administration, Suburban Hospital and other destinations. Our Bethesda hotel's free shuttle service to the Metro and other local points, makes it easy to enjoy area museums, monuments, restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Bethesda Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda Marriott Hotel Bethesda
Marriott Bethesda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.