We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Bethesda Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6711 Democracy Blvd., Bethesda, MD 20817   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% Off Summer Weekends
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Having two very young children, we wanted a clean and safe hotel. I'm also a patient at NIH and wanted a hotel close by. The hotel room was very clean. Nice suite! We were very pleased with the cleanliness. It's 1.5 miles away from NIH. 10 minutes away at 6:00am with very little traffic. The pool with a lifeguard made our stay even more enjoyable. The bar and restaurant looked very nice. Also, there's a mall up the street that is nice to shop and grab a bite to eat unlike downtown Bethesda. There's a parking garage with a enclosed walkway to the hotel. Would definitely stay here again! Thank You Marriott!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    115
    36
    10
    3
See reviews for
84
44
8
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My wife and I have been staying at this property over the past four years and will return. It is close to the beltway, the Metro, and a decent mall. The dining room service is very good and great for breakfast and lunch. Room service is available until 11 PM, another plus. Parking is covered and convenient. The pools and gym are clean and well maintained. The hotel served as home for many during the storm that left much of the area without power and continued to offer excellent service. The rooms are spacious and a great weekend value.

Room Tip: The internet is a little sketchy but ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

This suites Hotel is a training hotel for the Marriott company. Several of the staff have been there for several years. Have stayed there many times. Exemplary service from all members of the staff and kindness. Rooms are spacious and clean. Will need some upgrading in the future but very comfortable. Lobby and restaurant excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My very quick one-night-stay was pleasant and comfortable. I had a problem with my reservation (my fault, not theirs), and the front desk clerk was extra helpful in getting it straightened out upon my arrival.

I needed to use the business center late at night to print out some handouts for the next day's meeting. Again, someone at the front desk quickly came to help when I needed assistance.

My room was clean, the bed was comfortable. I didn't use any of the extra amenities during my stay.

The hotel was a bit of a distance from any of the DC area airports, and I believe a taxi ride is the only convenient way to get there. I would stay again if I needed to be in Bethesda, otherwise I'd choose a location closer to the metro,

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel has everything one could want. The room was very, very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Joe the bar tender was a great mixoligist and made everyone feel like he knew you for years. The hotel offered good food at a fair price. Anything we requested was handled quickly and with a smile. The hotel has many rooms but it was always quiet and never a wait for an elevator. They offer rides to and from the metro, so you do not need to drive into DC. The hotel was spotless and nothing was overlooked. I will stay here again. My hat is off to the manager and the staff, they know how to treat customers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here got several weeks over a 2 month period. The hotel is an excellent landing pad for doing business in the Bethesda area. If you are seeking a hotel for DC area sightseeing this is not it. It is close to the Montgomery mall, but not a convenient commute into DC. That said, the rooms are clean, well appointed, and quiet. I was upgraded to the executive suite during several of my stays and enjoyed the large balcony.

I enjoyed an excellent breakfast every morning in the trendy cafe. There was aways a newspaper available or a large screen tv to catch up on the news. Serving staff was wonderful.

Overall I highly recommend this hotel if doing business in the Bethesda area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

2 night stay on a business trip for a meeting with various executives from Marriott, their HQ is right opposite and enjoyed the stay. As you would think rooms are suites of an excellent size, clean with good bathrooms, really exceptionally good bed (I find Marriotts do have great beds) and a decent breakfast.
Only complaint was the cost of the wifi at $12.95 per day (why?) and the fact it was not working the day I arrived. These things happen.

Room Tip: It's a quiet area so would go for the 'Vegas' room request - low down and close to the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
3.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 766 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#8 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
3.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#4 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethesda Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Marriott Suites

Address: 6711 Democracy Blvd., Bethesda, MD 20817
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inviting hospitality welcomes guests to the Bethesda Marriott Suites, a sophisticated hotel in Bethesda, MD, where travelers can enjoy some of the largest guestrooms in the county. Conveniently situated near I-270, the I-495 Beltway, D.C. Metro and 3 major airports, our Bethesda, MD hotel's location is just 30 minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. Making it an ideal choice for family vacations, business travel or extended-stay needs. Large guest rooms feature warm tones, a separate living room and large bedroom, all designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Plush bedding ensembles, king-size beds and high-tech amenities combine to insure an outstanding Bethesda, Maryland, hotel experience with convenient access to the National Institute of Health, Food and Drug Administration, Suburban Hospital and other destinations. Our Bethesda hotel's free shuttle service to the Metro, Montgomery Mall and other local points, makes it easy to enjoy DC sights, local restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bethesda Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda Marriott Hotel Bethesda
Marriott Bethesda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.