We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Training hotel for the Marriott staff. Staff goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. Location convenient.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Bethesda Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6711 Democracy Blvd., Bethesda, MD 20817   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Training hotel for the Marriott staff. Staff goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. Location convenient.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This suites Hotel is a training hotel for the Marriott company. Several of the staff have been there for several years. Have stayed there many times. Exemplary service from all members of the staff and kindness. Rooms are spacious and clean. Will need some upgrading in the future but very comfortable. Lobby and restaurant excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    90
    30
    8
    3
See reviews for
64
35
7
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My very quick one-night-stay was pleasant and comfortable. I had a problem with my reservation (my fault, not theirs), and the front desk clerk was extra helpful in getting it straightened out upon my arrival.

I needed to use the business center late at night to print out some handouts for the next day's meeting. Again, someone at the front desk quickly came to help when I needed assistance.

My room was clean, the bed was comfortable. I didn't use any of the extra amenities during my stay.

The hotel was a bit of a distance from any of the DC area airports, and I believe a taxi ride is the only convenient way to get there. I would stay again if I needed to be in Bethesda, otherwise I'd choose a location closer to the metro,

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel has everything one could want. The room was very, very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Joe the bar tender was a great mixoligist and made everyone feel like he knew you for years. The hotel offered good food at a fair price. Anything we requested was handled quickly and with a smile. The hotel has many rooms but it was always quiet and never a wait for an elevator. They offer rides to and from the metro, so you do not need to drive into DC. The hotel was spotless and nothing was overlooked. I will stay here again. My hat is off to the manager and the staff, they know how to treat customers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed here got several weeks over a 2 month period. The hotel is an excellent landing pad for doing business in the Bethesda area. If you are seeking a hotel for DC area sightseeing this is not it. It is close to the Montgomery mall, but not a convenient commute into DC. That said, the rooms are clean, well appointed, and quiet. I was upgraded to the executive suite during several of my stays and enjoyed the large balcony.

I enjoyed an excellent breakfast every morning in the trendy cafe. There was aways a newspaper available or a large screen tv to catch up on the news. Serving staff was wonderful.

Overall I highly recommend this hotel if doing business in the Bethesda area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

2 night stay on a business trip for a meeting with various executives from Marriott, their HQ is right opposite and enjoyed the stay. As you would think rooms are suites of an excellent size, clean with good bathrooms, really exceptionally good bed (I find Marriotts do have great beds) and a decent breakfast.
Only complaint was the cost of the wifi at $12.95 per day (why?) and the fact it was not working the day I arrived. These things happen.

Room Tip: It's a quiet area so would go for the 'Vegas' room request - low down and close to the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Although this location is great for meetings on the area, this hotel needs some work. Lets start with the rooms: large and spacious yet needs an update: big box TV in living room should be a flat screen! Bathroom, not the greatest lighting and need rugs when the floor is marble and slippery. Also put bathrobes in each room. I shouldn't have to request it or request a shower cap!

My team of colleagues 10 in total went to the restaurant two nights in a row and service was horrible. While the food was good, albeit the menu is dated and lacks options, our servers were slow and inattentive. Numerous times I had to get up to get their attention! That's shouldn't happen.

I will say I liked the warm cider at the check-in desk and the shuttle to the nearby mall is a nice touch! They just need to let guests know about that service upon check-in.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Spent a very comfortable night and could've stayed here for a week. It was clean, quiet, and very comfortable with a touch of elegance, the service in the resturant was great and the burgers & fries were wonderful. As was the house wine. the people at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming as well as very accomodating. they seemed to make everything so easy. I hope we get to go back and visit there again soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Marriott Suites

Address: 6711 Democracy Blvd., Bethesda, MD 20817
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and inviting hospitality welcomes guests to the Bethesda Marriott Suites, a sophisticated hotel in North Bethesda, where travelers can enjoy some of the largest guestrooms in the county. Conveniently situated near I-270, the I-495 Beltway, D.C. Metro and three major airports, our hotel's North Bethesda location is just 30 minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. Making it an ideal choice for family vacations, business travel or extended-stay needs. Large guest rooms feature warm tones, a separate living room and large bedroom, all designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Plush bedding ensembles, king-size beds and high-tech amenities combine to insure an outstanding hotel experience with convenient access to the National Institute of Health, Food and Drug Administration, Suburban Hospital and other destinations. Our Bethesda hotel's free shuttle service to the Metro and other local points, makes it easy to enjoy area museums, monuments, restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bethesda Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda Marriott Hotel Bethesda
Marriott Bethesda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.