We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay on a business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Save Saved
You added Bethesda Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bethesda Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6711 Democracy Blvd., Bethesda, MD 20817   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“2 night stay on a business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

2 night stay on a business trip for a meeting with various executives from Marriott, their HQ is right opposite and enjoyed the stay. As you would think rooms are suites of an excellent size, clean with good bathrooms, really exceptionally good bed (I find Marriotts do have great beds) and a decent breakfast.
Only complaint was the cost of the wifi at $12.95 per day (why?) and the fact it was not working the day I arrived. These things happen.

Room Tip: It's a quiet area so would go for the 'Vegas' room request - low down and close to the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    96
    30
    14
    4
See reviews for
60
35
13
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Although this location is great for meetings on the area, this hotel needs some work. Lets start with the rooms: large and spacious yet needs an update: big box TV in living room should be a flat screen! Bathroom, not the greatest lighting and need rugs when the floor is marble and slippery. Also put bathrobes in each room. I shouldn't have to request it or request a shower cap!

My team of colleagues 10 in total went to the restaurant two nights in a row and service was horrible. While the food was good, albeit the menu is dated and lacks options, our servers were slow and inattentive. Numerous times I had to get up to get their attention! That's shouldn't happen.

I will say I liked the warm cider at the check-in desk and the shuttle to the nearby mall is a nice touch! They just need to let guests know about that service upon check-in.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Spent a very comfortable night and could've stayed here for a week. It was clean, quiet, and very comfortable with a touch of elegance, the service in the resturant was great and the burgers & fries were wonderful. As was the house wine. the people at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming as well as very accomodating. they seemed to make everything so easy. I hope we get to go back and visit there again soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Headed to DC to visit our daughter for parents weekend, our three family members stayed Friday and Saturday nights at this awesome hotel. Rates are excellent at about a hundred bucks for a suite room somewhat similar to Embassy suites. (or maybe a toned down version of Embassy suites) Traffic anywhere was never great, and getting anywhere always seemed to take too long. (For example 9 miles took us 30 minutes) In any event, the room was clean, modern and nice with two tvs. One for the bedroom with king bed and one for the other room with pullout queenish size couch. Room had fridge, coffeemaker, sink, and desk too. Bed was very comfortable and pillows and linens/comforter were 5 star in my book. Rooms were complete with shampoo and conditioner and lotion.

The employees were VERY helpful and accomodating. Front desk gladly gave us a printout with local restauraunts with descriptions and distance from the hotel. Parking was a flat $15 which seems cheaper than other hotels in the DC area. The parking was an indoor and connecting garage which would come in handi in bad weather. Hotel also had a nice indoor pool with sauna which we weren't prepared to use. :( Hotel ice machines and vending were handi. Lobby had an area to buy edibles and not just hokey souvenneirs.

Had this hotel been a bit more handi to DC, I'm thinking it would have been 5 stars. Then again,
it would have been 40-50 bucks more a night !

Room Tip: Can't comment on kids activities but i imagine they may have some based on them seeming to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stay there for a 3 nights weekend..it is a very nice hotel but a little bit far away from downtown and you are really NEED a car..big room with nice decoration only thing that is you have to pay for parking is $ 15/ day bit too much but you have no where to park for free... nice indoor and outdoor swimming pools ... great for a family with a children in the same room because room come with sofabed..
I might go back again ...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel itself is quite nice, particularly the spacious layout of the room, plus a nice pool and hot tub and landscaping. Restaurant was also adequate. However, the hotel is located in an out of the way location, not walkable to anything as far as I can see. I did not even see a Starbucks or cafe for breakfast so I ate at the buffet, which was good though pricey ($18 for the full buffet, $14 for the cereal/fruit). There is a hotel shuttle but it runs on a set, infrequent schedule - once or twice an hour - and they were unable to accomodate a large group of us when we requested a trip to Bethesda. They were rather flummoxed when we asked for assistance in ordering a few vans or cabs for our large party. After several minutes, they told us they had arranged for 2 vans but when these never showed up we were suspicious as to whether they had actually been ordered. The trip to the metro was only once an hour and we had to adjust plans to make it (given the problems getting cabs we thought this was the best option). If you have your own car, I would highly recommend this hotel but without it, be aware that it is not well situated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This suite hotel is very nice. It is clean and the service is excellent. The food is good. It has a nice bar area and restraurant. The rooms have a good size living room with desk and a counter with built in mini refrigerator. No utencils or plates. The bedroom is sufficient and comfortable. The bathroom is two separated rooms both of good size with a large closet. The price on weekends is very reasonable about $130 per night (there are senior rates). There is an indoor/outdoor and exercise room. The only negative is $15 a night for parking and it is a little difficult to find. It is in an office park wth small sign at the main entrance. Easy to miss.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony but it is not very usable and no seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Marriott Suites

Address: 6711 Democracy Blvd., Bethesda, MD 20817
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda Marriott Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and inviting hospitality welcomes guests to the Bethesda Marriott Suites, a sophisticated hotel in North Bethesda, where travelers can enjoy some of the largest guestrooms in the county. Conveniently situated near I-270, the I-495 Beltway, D.C. Metro and three major airports, our hotel's North Bethesda location is just 30 minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. Making it an ideal choice for family vacations, business travel or extended-stay needs. Large guest rooms feature warm tones, a separate living room and large bedroom, all designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Plush bedding ensembles, king-size beds and high-tech amenities combine to insure an outstanding hotel experience with convenient access to the National Institute of Health, Food and Drug Administration, Suburban Hospital and other destinations. Our Bethesda hotel's free shuttle service to the Metro and other local points, makes it easy to enjoy area museums, monuments, restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Bethesda Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda Marriott Hotel Bethesda
Marriott Bethesda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.