We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas at the Marriott Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bethesda Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Bethesda Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6711 Democracy Blvd., Bethesda, MD 20817   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Kindle Fire Tablet
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
delaware
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Christmas at the Marriott Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This year we spent 4 nights at the Bethesda Marriott Suites to be close to all of our family and partake in numerous holiday activities. We upgraded to one of the larger suites so had plenty of room to spread out and even have one of our daughters stay with us. With extra towels, pillows and coffee condiments, plus the mini fridge, we were all set. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays and the staff was warm and friendly. Our daughter enjoyed the workout room each morning and the skinny vanilla lattes from Starbucks in the lobby. Breakfasts were yummy - be sure to try the crunchy whole wheat french toast with bananas and berries - so good! Yes we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    85
    27
    8
    3
See reviews for
58
34
7
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This is a very nice hotel. Fancy and clean lobby, and good service. The suites are very nice and spacious. My wife and I have stayed here several times now - we stay here every time we come to visit friends in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Suffield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Since this hotel is located next to the Marriott Headquarters, it had better be good. The rooms are huge (all suites) and very comfortable. They need some updating though to pull them out of the seventies (mirrors etc.). The decor in the lobby and restaurant is very up-to-date and we had a great dinner and breakfast (the buffet is excellent). Overall very nice staff and very confortable hotel. I'm generally extremely weary of limousine and taxi drivers offering their services at a hotel, but the limo driver that took us back to Dulles airport was on-time, clean and very reasonably priced and came recommended by the hotel staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

This is a great Marriott - rooms are spacious, clean, and the furnishings are new. I would definitely stay here again if you are in Bethesda. Beds are really comfortable!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city, new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

When we go to the Rockville, MD, area we usually stay here, and have never been disappointed. This is a "business" hotel for the suburbs, and so lacks the immediate access to restaurants, etc., so you have to have a car. That said, it is right next to the expressway, which will take you very quickly to places to eat, shop, etc. (A large mall is right across the expressway.) The garage is self park, but very convenient and connected to the hotel. It's clean, with pleasant staff, and the rooms are large. Some of the TVs are dated, and if you want to have a drink after about 9 pm, it's best to go elsewhere (hey, it ain't Georgetown!), but these are relatively small annoyances. For business and visiting locally, it's hard to beat.

Room Tip: Higher is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Just returned from a soccer tournament weekend with my son. Great hotel in very convenient proximity to DC. Rooms were nice and clean, staff friendly, great pool and hot tub and good restaurant on site. Price of hotel is reasonable for what you get! Our whole team was treated very well and I would certainly return next time I'm in town!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This Marriott is clean, comfortable, and in my room on the 8th floor, quiet. It's close proximity to 270 makes it a great location for driving around the Md./DC area. There are also a couple of metros within a few miles. The staff was nice, and I liked all of the different places they came from and hearing their accents. They let us have a late check out on Sunday without an extra charge. This hotel worked out well for my husband, daughter and me. The suite was big enough and we had plenty of towels. Yes, the pillows on the bed are weirdly shaped, but the pull out sofa came with a standard pillow. We also enjoyed being able to regulate the temperature in our room with a digital thermometer. The negatives were the price of daily parking- $15, and the charge for a wireless connection-$12.95. There are two free computers available in the lobby. We didn't try breakfast but there is charge for that as well, and it seemed a little high, especially if one does not each much for breakfast. We went to the Starbucks down the road for morning coffee, hot chocolate, and muffins. The water bottle in the room would have cost $4 if we had opened it. We did not use any of the in room coffees or teas. We did use the refrigerator, which kept sodas, boiled eggs, fruit, cheese, and wine cold, but there was no freezer section for my ice packs. (we were in town for a soccer tournament and had a lot of snacks on hand). There is a lot of good eating in the Bethesda/Rockville area, so enjoy getting out of the hotel and bite into the great ethnic foods the neighborhood has to offer. I got a great deal on the price with a Marriott Friends and Family rate, so I gave this 5 stars on the value despite the additional costs of parking, internet and breakfast.

Room Tip: I always ask for an upper story room away from the traffic side of the hotel. This time I had a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Marriott Suites

Address: 6711 Democracy Blvd., Bethesda, MD 20817
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and inviting hospitality welcomes guests to the Bethesda Marriott Suites, a sophisticated hotel in North Bethesda, where travelers can enjoy some of the largest guestrooms in the county. Conveniently situated near I-270, the I-495 Beltway, D.C. Metro and three major airports, our hotel's North Bethesda location is just 30 minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. Making it an ideal choice for family vacations, business travel or extended-stay needs. Large guest rooms feature warm tones, a separate living room and large bedroom, all designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Plush bedding ensembles, king-size beds and high-tech amenities combine to insure an outstanding hotel experience with convenient access to the National Institute of Health, Food and Drug Administration, Suburban Hospital and other destinations. Our Bethesda hotel's free shuttle service to the Metro and other local points, makes it easy to enjoy area museums, monuments, restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bethesda Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda Marriott Hotel Bethesda
Marriott Bethesda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.