We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Panetteria Ristorante Italiano

La Panetteria Ristorante Italiano
4921 Cordell Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-2509
301-951-6433
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Panetteria Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 301 restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“really good food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a very good restaurant. And they decorated it very nice too!
I went for lunch with colleagues. We shared an appetizer plate with kalamari, white pizza, zuchhini, mozzarella, tomato and mushrooms. nom nom nom
I had veal with Marsala sauce and mushrooms, very good, also my colleagues all liked their food. Most of them ordered the lunch specials. They had never been there and all want to come back.
I will definitely return for dinner sometime. It is also very romantic I think.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    22
    18
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The restaurant has a wonderful atmosphere with a real Italian feel. The food was delicious with all 3 in our party totally enjoying their meal. The waiter was very efficient and informative. The price of the meal was quite reasonable for the quality of the food. Overall, a totally wonderful experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good simple Italian food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

A good meal at a reasonable price. Most of the dishes are southern Italian (i.e. lots of tomato sauce). The pasta was somewhat over cooked but on the whole dinner was delicious. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I really wanted to like this place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

When I first arrived at La Panetteria I really wanted to like it. The space is wonderful, it really is a a great atmosphere. The service was fabulous - in that respect I couldn't ask for more. So I had high hopes for the food. Sadly, it didn't live up to those hopes. The entree I had was tasteless.

The rest of the experience was good enough that I would give it one more try. Maybe it was just a bad day for the cook. But until I go back, the tasteless food means that they can't score higher than 3 .

If you're in the area, give the place a try. Hopefully you'll have tastier food than me.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great food, great service and wonderful atmosphere. Our visit to La Panetteria really made for a wonderful evening. I would highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Panetteria Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to La Panetteria Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Panetteria Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.