We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good simple Italian food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Panetteria Ristorante Italiano

La Panetteria Ristorante Italiano
4921 Cordell Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-2509
301-951-6433
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Panetteria Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 288 Restaurants in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
127 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good simple Italian food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

A good meal at a reasonable price. Most of the dishes are southern Italian (i.e. lots of tomato sauce). The pasta was somewhat over cooked but on the whole dinner was delicious. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I really wanted to like this place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

When I first arrived at La Panetteria I really wanted to like it. The space is wonderful, it really is a a great atmosphere. The service was fabulous - in that respect I couldn't ask for more. So I had high hopes for the food. Sadly, it didn't live up to those hopes. The entree I had was tasteless.

The rest of the experience was good enough that I would give it one more try. Maybe it was just a bad day for the cook. But until I go back, the tasteless food means that they can't score higher than 3 .

If you're in the area, give the place a try. Hopefully you'll have tastier food than me.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great food, great service and wonderful atmosphere. Our visit to La Panetteria really made for a wonderful evening. I would highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful family place, great for parties”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We often go here when we have guests visiting. It is a charming place with a beautiful interior, and the atmosphere is wonderful.
It is family owned, and the food is also terrific and reasonable.
They have the nicest wait staff, as well. We had a family party for 70 here and will probably have our next one here.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I came here with colleagues and had the mannicotti, it was really good. I never thought I could finish is but since it was so good, I did. We also ordered a big appetizer plate with kalimari, mozzarella, pizza, zucchini and salad, which was also good. The restaurant also has a nice ambiance I will definitely return to this place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Panetteria Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to La Panetteria Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Panetteria Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.