We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family place, great for parties” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Panetteria Ristorante Italiano

La Panetteria Ristorante Italiano
4921 Cordell Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-2509
301-951-6433
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Panetteria Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 303 Restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Bethesda
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful family place, great for parties”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We often go here when we have guests visiting. It is a charming place with a beautiful interior, and the atmosphere is wonderful.
It is family owned, and the food is also terrific and reasonable.
They have the nicest wait staff, as well. We had a family party for 70 here and will probably have our next one here.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I came here with colleagues and had the mannicotti, it was really good. I never thought I could finish is but since it was so good, I did. We also ordered a big appetizer plate with kalimari, mozzarella, pizza, zucchini and salad, which was also good. The restaurant also has a nice ambiance I will definitely return to this place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I've been going to this restaurant for 30 years, mainly because it has the best pizza in the area by far. The other pasta dishes are ok but I wouldn't go out of my way for them. But the pizza is fantastic!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“How Service & Food Should All Be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Decided on Italian food,1cold Saturday January night. Warmly greeted, table ready. Chianti was very good. My husband sampled & e njoyed both Italian beers recommended. Calamari Fritte BEST we have ever had. ( and we travel & dine out quite a bit). Delicate - no heavy breading. Marina sauce perfect. Veal was excellent. Staff very attentive, without being overbearing. We won't wait to return! A true neighborhood " gem", for over 35 years. Prices reasonable as well.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Solid home made Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011 via mobile

Group of 8 sat toward the rear. Attentive service. Basic Italian menu with a few daily specials. Everyone was pleased with their dinners. House wine acceptable also. Good for families.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Panetteria Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to La Panetteria Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Panetteria Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.