We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our go-to for Indian Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haandi - CLOSED

Haandi
4904 Fairmont Ave., Bethesda, MD 20814
301-718-0121
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Our go-to for Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Haandi is always our first choice, go-to restaurant for Indian food. Even my extremely picky daughter loves the food and asks to return frequently. Drove by the restaurant yesterday and was sad to see that it is currently closed, but from their website I see that they will be reopening in a new location in Bethesda later this year.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    23
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

One of the best around. Love the staff. A great place to try indian our kids want to go all the time now. Especially like the lamb byriani (we always get an order of mango chutney to eat with it) and the chicken Masala is particularly good. Also love the potatoes with cauliflower and the chick peas.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“An all time favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Can't count how many times I have been pleased with lunches and dinners there! Lunch is all u can eat buffet, if you wish. That's where I fell in love with the food and service + really reasonable ! Go!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best of many good Indian restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

It's the standard Indian menu but brilliantly done with great service. I love Indian food and have tried many restaurants around D.C., this is the best

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lunchtime buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Haandi's lunchtime buffets are truly the best -- they put out lots of different dishes, and give you naan as well. The food is excellent (in contrast to most buffets).

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haandi also viewed

 
Bethesda, MD
Bethesda, MD
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haandi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.