We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omelettes....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Original Pancake House

The Original Pancake House
7700 Wisconsin Ave, Ste D, Bethesda, MD 20814-6504
301-986-0285
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 300 Restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
vauxhall, nj
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Omelettes....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

There were huge! It was hot and nothing but delicious! Our pancakes were good - they were cold, though. The hours should be extended for dinner - they close at 3:00PM!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We tried this restaurant rather than eating in our hotel. The food was average. The pancakes were ok. The service was very good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Love the pancakes and eggs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Great pancakes and eggs!! My goals is to eat every pancake on the menu. I have had most of the pancakes on the menu and they are all great!! Pumpkin pancakes are the best!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elwood, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DELICIOUS FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This place is RIGHT next to my favorite hotel, The Bethesda Court Hotel. When you get back from NIH and you are starving, this is the place to be. Serves breakfast and lunch until 3pm. Hearty portions, reasonably priced, fast service, friendly staff

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My favorite breakfast place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stumbled upon this jewel of a restaurant in Bethesda on a trip last year and was so delighted with the strawberry waffles that I made a point to stay again in Bethesda just so I could visit the restaurant. This trip I selected the blueberry waffles and they were indeed tasty! The syrup was warm and contained plump blueberries. The waffle had blueberries baked in the batter. I was impressed with the variety of offerings....eggs, crepes, pancakes, waffles. There is something for everyone to enjoy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Original Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to The Original Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Original Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.