We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of California Pizza Kitchen

California Pizza Kitchen
7101 Democracy Boulevard (Westlake Drive), Montgomery Mall, Bethesda, MD 20817
301 469 5090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 301 restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Pizza
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Chevy Chase, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The food was average alright. The service was slow but generally good. Prices are okay for the quality.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    6
    13
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loud Lunch Music”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

After asking the staff to turn down the loud music (of course they did not), I walked out of the restaurant before ordering my meal. It was mid-week lunch time, the restaurant was half full. Not interested in returning.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good for kids”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Crowded, noisy and although service was OK. We did not feel welcomed.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pizza is Tops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stopped by this location while visiting the DC area and taking in a bit of shopping and we were not disappointed by our choice. Although this may be a chain, the menu choices for pizza were very diverse and interesting - comparable to those at some of the fancier, bistro style pizza locations.
We shared the pear & gargonzola and the four seasons pizza - both of which we were able to order thin crust & whole wheat. All their pizzas allow for the crust to be prepared to your preference.
I would definately return to this location or another California Pizza Kitchen location should the opportunity arise.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Shopping Mall Hit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Enjoyed recent dinner at this Bethesda Mall location of this franchise.Typical menu for this franchise. We tried new app on the menu or variety of spring rolls. I had pasta with shrimp and mushroom that was well prepared. This location is well run and our server was Nancy was very helpful. Good place to stop after shopping or while traveling in DC area.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage California Pizza Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.