We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping Mall Hit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of California Pizza Kitchen

California Pizza Kitchen
7101 Democracy Boulevard (Westlake Drive), Montgomery Mall, Bethesda, MD 20817
301 469 5090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 300 Restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Pizza
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Shopping Mall Hit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Enjoyed recent dinner at this Bethesda Mall location of this franchise.Typical menu for this franchise. We tried new app on the menu or variety of spring rolls. I had pasta with shrimp and mushroom that was well prepared. This location is well run and our server was Nancy was very helpful. Good place to stop after shopping or while traveling in DC area.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Food - Very Busy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I love their Pizza - love their salads. Service Great - just do not like the wait and the Mall location. I use the outside entrance with parking a few steps away and don't have to travel through Montgomery Mall (unless I dine there when I shop). Good for little kids too.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

CPK makes good pizzas - salads also looked good. Nice place to take a dinner break while shopping at the mall.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Tasty, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Enjoyed lunch here. I had a turkey club, my wife tacos, and both were excellent. Atmosphere for a mall is ok, service was good.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Nice Sit-Down Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

I visited this place many years ago & it was great! You MUST try their Stuffed Peppers! Also their desert was kinda on the petite side......imagine trying to split one scoop of ice cream between you and your partner.It was an overall nice dig.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage California Pizza Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.