We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistent food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
7315 Wisconsin Ave, Ste 110E, Bethesda, MD 20814-3207
301-652-7877
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 300 Restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always consistent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I enjoy Ruth's Chris. I have eaten at Ruth's Chris in DC area and other states. The food/beverages, service and atmosphere are very consistent and very good. I met a friend to celebrate our birthdays but she was really late. The staff was patient and respectful. After our wine and dinner, the staff was polite and we tipped well for their service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    9
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“great food-but expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

always wanted to try-but very pricey-special occasion place only. great food and service, no complaints at this prices

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Strange experience, but not the restaurant fault”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Had another good meal here last week. The portions were huge. The wine was good. The sides were unreal. The steak was done perfect. The real problem was that the building (not restaurant) fire alarm went off 10 minutes into our meal and didn't ever turn off (yes, for the next 90 minutes). Hard to believe. I was disappointed that the restaurant didn't accommodate us. Otherwise, a great meal, although quite expensive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
316 reviews 316 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I ordered surf and turf, and the lobster was better than the steak. I wasn't expecting that. Great bar drinks.

Service was above average.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Predictably RC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Ruth's Chris is predictably very good in all regards (THX CTB/MAB!!), unless you get a rogue wait staff or mad cow, I guess. The steak seems to be more "butter soaked" than I even remember from my last visit but that is so much part of their brand that if you don't want (a lot) of Sizzle, best to go somewhere else. The wine by the glass was a bit skimpy and some of the red selection seemed to have a very high tannin content, possibly evidenced by the "stuff" in the bottom of my glass.

The service and atmosphere was friendly and efficient.

I'd gladly go again but ask for less "Sizzle"...Sigh, I miss the Steakhouse Row in Chicago

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.