We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
7315 Wisconsin Ave, Ste 110E, Bethesda, MD 20814-3207
301-652-7877
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 292 restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Im from the UK and its really hard to find a good steakhouse anywhere let alone good steak (unless you want to pay silly prices) and I have been to Ruths about 4 times and every time the food is excellent and the service impeccable. Let's face it if the USA can't do steak well then who can?!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    32
    22
    6
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Richly deserved reputation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We love the one in Tysons Corner VA--it makes no difference what you order (crab cakes, shrimp, lobster, steak), the food is wonderful and the service is attentative. This is great for a business lunch or special occassion dinner.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The perfect steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary and visited Ruth's Chris for the first time, the place was crowded as spected on a Saturday night, we waited a little but we got a nice table with little heart confetti, our waiter was knowledgeable and friendly, we had fillet mignon and rib eye steak , they were cooked to perfection, tender, juice and tastee, and we got complementary desert for our anniversary, overall very satisfied . Although a liitle pricey , you get what you pay for.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

They remodeled the bar/lounge area and there is more seating. We eat here pretty frequently and love it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good but so expensive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great steaks but sooooooo expensive! We sat at the bar to watch the playoff game and it was very good. $50 for a T-bone is a bit steep but I knew going in it would be high!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.