We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and reasonable.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sala Thai

Sala Thai
4828 Cordell Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-3011
(301) 654-4676
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 286 Restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Lake Worth, FL
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Convenient and reasonable.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Used to love Sala Thai, but the food doesn't seem as flavorful as before, and though lots of customers obviously were loving it, we steer clear of music in restaurants because we like to talk over dinner.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    24
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Restaurant with a view of Bethesda”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Quiet round shaped restaurant with window seating showing off downtown Bethesda. Quality Thai food with good service. We have used them for delivery too.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This place can have its ups and downs. Service is very iffy. I think a lot of the service don't understand english. Food is just ok.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One of our favorite Thai restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We've eaten at many Thai restaurants from Hawaii to Alaska (really) and in between, and this is one of our favorites. The food is delicious and artfully presented, the atmosphere is classy, and the prices are reasonable. Another reviewer said that it is not authentic Thai, but I disagree. While we've never been to Thailand, the menu and preparation seem as "authentic" as other Thai restaurants at which we've eaten. We also like the fact that the restaurant is in Bethesda but a bit away from the hustle and bustle, and there is a parking lot across the street.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food is ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Very westernized Thai food. Flavors are still good. Service is fast. Seems like a chain.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sala Thai also viewed

 
Bethesda, MD
 

Been to Sala Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sala Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.