We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a decent Houstons” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodmont Grill

Woodmont Grill
7715 Woodmont Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-6003 (Formerly Houston's)
301-656-9755
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 278 Restaurants in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“This is a decent Houstons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Yes - this is part of the Houstons chain. Since they closed the one on Rockville Pike, this is my only option. I love the Thai Steak salad, the roasted artichokes and the steak. Never had a bad meal here. Eating at the bar is a great option and they will take care of you.

I do think the chef that was at the Rockville Pike location was better but overall the food is great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    65
    28
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Delicious Steak Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I had the Thai Steak salad but asked for the house vinagrette on the side as I don't like spicy food. I thought the salad was outstanding. The Mango and Avocado were the perfect degree of ripeness and the crispy noodles added the right amount of texture. I love the atmosphere of this restaurant - I feel like I'm in Vegas with the Rat Pack. Prices have jumped since the last time I was there 6 months ago. But since the food was excellent, I didn't mind paying more.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“If you're in for steak's and ice cold salad's. This is the place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

3 day old pineapple marinated rib eye steaks are absolutely delicious! Add a side of Caesar salad and your done :) oh try out their grilled artichokes with dip and tortilla spinach dip as well :) yummy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Limited Menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The ambiance of the restaurant is nice, I ordered a Cobb Salad with no avocado and the salad came with avocado which I picked through. The staff was very attentive and the choices are few. Parking for a fee is located next to the restaurant. I would rate the service higher if my order was correct.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A must try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

A chic atmosphere with excellent friendly service. I had the Thai Steak Salad - yum yum. The steak was cooked perfect - medium rare. Nice sweet and spicy sauce to tingle your taste buds. I'll be back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodmont Grill also viewed

 

Been to Woodmont Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodmont Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.