We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a decent Houstons” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodmont Grill

Woodmont Grill
7715 Woodmont Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-6003 (Formerly Houston's)
301-656-9755
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 296 restaurants in Bethesda
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“This is a decent Houstons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Yes - this is part of the Houstons chain. Since they closed the one on Rockville Pike, this is my only option. I love the Thai Steak salad, the roasted artichokes and the steak. Never had a bad meal here. Eating at the bar is a great option and they will take care of you.

I do think the chef that was at the Rockville Pike location was better but overall the food is great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    76
    44
    21
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious Steak Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I had the Thai Steak salad but asked for the house vinagrette on the side as I don't like spicy food. I thought the salad was outstanding. The Mango and Avocado were the perfect degree of ripeness and the crispy noodles added the right amount of texture. I love the atmosphere of this restaurant - I feel like I'm in Vegas with the Rat Pack. Prices have jumped since the last time I was there 6 months ago. But since the food was excellent, I didn't mind paying more.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“If you're in for steak's and ice cold salad's. This is the place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

3 day old pineapple marinated rib eye steaks are absolutely delicious! Add a side of Caesar salad and your done :) oh try out their grilled artichokes with dip and tortilla spinach dip as well :) yummy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Limited Menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The ambiance of the restaurant is nice, I ordered a Cobb Salad with no avocado and the salad came with avocado which I picked through. The staff was very attentive and the choices are few. Parking for a fee is located next to the restaurant. I would rate the service higher if my order was correct.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A must try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

A chic atmosphere with excellent friendly service. I had the Thai Steak Salad - yum yum. The steak was cooked perfect - medium rare. Nice sweet and spicy sauce to tingle your taste buds. I'll be back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodmont Grill also viewed

 

Been to Woodmont Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodmont Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.