We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lobster” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luke's lobster

Luke's lobster
7129 Bethesda Lane, Bethesda, MD 20814
+1 301-718-1005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 287 Restaurants in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great lobster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I got the combo that included the shrimp, crab, and lobster rolls. The lobser roll was by far the best one. They are a little on the expensive side but lobster is never cheap.

great place for a quick bite to eat

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great lobster roll!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

It was my best lunch while in Bethesda. Lobster rolls are great and hits just the right spot. It's a take out with a bar counter and some outside seating. Perfect for a quick and satisfying meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Delish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

What i had was delish, even though the portion size wasn't very large. Very small space inside and lost of space outside. Unfortunately, it was raining while i was there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“If You Can, You'd Be Better Off Driving To Maine”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Rubbery lobster is not my thing. These tails are cooked and frozen far away (as Mainer's say, you're "from away"), then reheated in the tiny prep area. Nothing, even lobster, stands a chance with that prep method. Fill the gas tank, pullout the EZPass and head north.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lobster to go! Great meal at a fair price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stopped in with my co-workers to grab dinner to go. Previous reviews were good so we gave it a try. It was Great! I had the Taste of Maine, which covered Half roll's of Lobster, Shrimp & Crab. Also came with 2 Empress Claws. A bag of chips and some really good Root beer. The other drinks were good According to my coworkers. If you like seafood give it a try, I enjoyed it and the Maine rolls were really added to the taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luke's lobster also viewed

 

Been to Luke's lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luke's lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.