We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lobster” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luke's lobster

Luke's lobster
7129 Bethesda Lane, Bethesda, MD 20814
+1 301-718-1005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 279 Restaurants in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Lexington Park, Maryland
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great lobster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I got the combo that included the shrimp, crab, and lobster rolls. The lobser roll was by far the best one. They are a little on the expensive side but lobster is never cheap.

great place for a quick bite to eat

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great lobster roll!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

It was my best lunch while in Bethesda. Lobster rolls are great and hits just the right spot. It's a take out with a bar counter and some outside seating. Perfect for a quick and satisfying meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maryland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Delish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

What i had was delish, even though the portion size wasn't very large. Very small space inside and lost of space outside. Unfortunately, it was raining while i was there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“If You Can, You'd Be Better Off Driving To Maine”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Rubbery lobster is not my thing. These tails are cooked and frozen far away (as Mainer's say, you're "from away"), then reheated in the tiny prep area. Nothing, even lobster, stands a chance with that prep method. Fill the gas tank, pullout the EZPass and head north.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lobster to go! Great meal at a fair price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stopped in with my co-workers to grab dinner to go. Previous reviews were good so we gave it a try. It was Great! I had the Taste of Maine, which covered Half roll's of Lobster, Shrimp & Crab. Also came with 2 Empress Claws. A bag of chips and some really good Root beer. The other drinks were good According to my coworkers. If you like seafood give it a try, I enjoyed it and the Maine rolls were really added to the taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luke's lobster also viewed

 

Been to Luke's lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luke's lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.