We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Treat in Bethesda” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luke's lobster

Luke's lobster
7129 Bethesda Lane, Bethesda, MD 20814
301 718 1005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 296 restaurants in Bethesda
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
DC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Treat in Bethesda”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had been wanting to try Luke's Lobster for several months, and recently had the opportunity.
I was with my wife and daughter (2yrs old).
My wife and I each got a lobster roll, and my daughter got a cheese sandwich.
The food was great.

Lobster rolls ($15): Fresh and full of great flavor. A little on the small side.
I would have gladly paid a little more, for a larger roll and more lobster.
But good value all the way around.

Cheese Sandwich ($4): Great flavor with different cheese options.
My daughter ate it up.

It you are looking for a good treat while on Bethesda Row... Luke's is a good option.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    17
    10
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food, over priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice in-and out service. Small menu so it makes deciding nice. I did pay, however, near $20 for a lobster roll and a bag of chips. I have never paid that at bars and small joints along the east coast...you're kind of paying for the "fancy" fish shop but nevertheless it's good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A taste of Maine in Maryland !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Small cute place for a quick lobster roll or crab roll. Convenient for easy and good lunch.
Nice decor with buoys from Maine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viriginia,usa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“small shop huge flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Following the recommendation of a local shopkeep, went to Lukes with my 3 friends...needless to say, we were delighted with our food. The lobsta roll and Shrimp and corn chowder....wonderful. My friends also tried the crab roll and were suitably impressed. The 2 young men who waited on us were pleasnt efficient and just lovely. Don't let the simple facade and small size stop you from enjoying a verrrry good meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“No time for a vacation? Come inside!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just step inside Luke's and you'll feel miles away, on a small island, perhaps in Maine or Massachusetts. Very casual atmosphere - you line up to order. Food is fantastic but a bit pricey, especially given the casual vibe. That said, good seafood is not cheap these days. Enjoy sitting at the bar and eating as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luke's lobster also viewed

 

Been to Luke's lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luke's lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.