We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, over priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luke's lobster

Luke's lobster
7129 Bethesda Lane, Bethesda, MD 20814
+1 301-718-1005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 281 Restaurants in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, over priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice in-and out service. Small menu so it makes deciding nice. I did pay, however, near $20 for a lobster roll and a bag of chips. I have never paid that at bars and small joints along the east coast...you're kind of paying for the "fancy" fish shop but nevertheless it's good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A taste of Maine in Maryland !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Small cute place for a quick lobster roll or crab roll. Convenient for easy and good lunch.
Nice decor with buoys from Maine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viriginia,usa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“small shop huge flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Following the recommendation of a local shopkeep, went to Lukes with my 3 friends...needless to say, we were delighted with our food. The lobsta roll and Shrimp and corn chowder....wonderful. My friends also tried the crab roll and were suitably impressed. The 2 young men who waited on us were pleasnt efficient and just lovely. Don't let the simple facade and small size stop you from enjoying a verrrry good meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No time for a vacation? Come inside!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just step inside Luke's and you'll feel miles away, on a small island, perhaps in Maine or Massachusetts. Very casual atmosphere - you line up to order. Food is fantastic but a bit pricey, especially given the casual vibe. That said, good seafood is not cheap these days. Enjoy sitting at the bar and eating as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very, very good lobster rolls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

These are fantastic lobster rolls. Hard to turn down the buttery and messy goodness, and I appreciate the interesting beer and soda choices. If a little more lobster came in each roll, I would have given them a perfect score. Still though, you should go.

Also, hot apple cider in the winter is a great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luke's lobster also viewed

 

Been to Luke's lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luke's lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.