We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty dinner on the run” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luke's lobster

Luke's lobster
7129 Bethesda Lane, Bethesda, MD 20814
+1 301-718-1005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 286 Restaurants in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty dinner on the run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Saturday evening in Bethesda. Had the combo with a half each of the shrimp, crab, and lobster. Lobster was the favorite here. Rolls were perfect.

SODA choices were sublime...taste them all!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dixon, IL
Level Contributor
174 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A Taste of Maine in Maryland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

If you love "lobsta", crab and shrimp then this place is for you! Served on true New England style buns, these seafood delicacies are fresh & delicious. Their creamy clam chowder is great as are the meaty crab claws. Their handcrafted "Maine Root" drinks come in 6 flavors: root beer, mexicane cola, blueberry, ginger brew, diet cola & lemonade. My wife & I especially liked the blueberry. Their indoor seating is limited & there are tables & benches in a covered outdoor area. Jason & Chad said that they'll have heating lamps for when it gets colder. Carryouts are available. They've only been open 4 months, but we wish them every success. The next time we're in Bethesda, we'll stop by for another delicious taste of Maine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2,238 reviews
866 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,210 helpful votes
“Good Clam Chowder”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

It's a good alternative to other fast food chains.
I had a good clam chowder. It had lots of seafood. It was very tasty and it's a good value for money.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good for a chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

It's a very small place with a few seats inside and some big tables outside. It's located in a nice area.
I had a clam chowder. It had lots of seafood. It was terrific!
My husband had a lobster roll that was also delicious.
I think that is a good alternative to other chains (sandwich or burgers). It has quality.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
210 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Casual place to grab a bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is a good addition to Bethesda's lengthy list of good restaurants. The food is fresh, service is on time and price is right.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luke's lobster also viewed

 

Been to Luke's lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luke's lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.