We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Clam Chowder” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Luke's lobster

Luke's lobster
7129 Bethesda Lane, Bethesda, MD 20814
+1 301-718-1005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 301 Restaurants in Bethesda
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
1,853 reviews 1,853 reviews
723 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 360 cities Reviews in 360 cities
947 helpful votes 947 helpful votes
“Good Clam Chowder”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

It's a good alternative to other fast food chains.
I had a good clam chowder. It had lots of seafood. It was very tasty and it's a good value for money.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good for a chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

It's a very small place with a few seats inside and some big tables outside. It's located in a nice area.
I had a clam chowder. It had lots of seafood. It was terrific!
My husband had a lobster roll that was also delicious.
I think that is a good alternative to other chains (sandwich or burgers). It has quality.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Casual place to grab a bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is a good addition to Bethesda's lengthy list of good restaurants. The food is fresh, service is on time and price is right.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“If you are tired of meat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Luke's is an alternative to the meat based fast food, here you can (fast) eat shrimp, crab or lobster in rolls while seated outside (do not know what they have in mind for the winter time).
Food is good for us, not overwhelmed by sauces, you can also ask to avoid butter and/or mayo and that's also good.
I underline that obviously the price is far more expensive than a fast food but yes you are eating lobster. We spent $37 for 3 rolls (1 lobster + 2 shrimp), 3 sodas (too big?) and 3 chips (too small?).
Maybe give the option of a salad aside the rolls would be appreciated by guests, I guess.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luke's lobster also viewed

 

Been to Luke's lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luke's lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.