We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fast service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cava Mezze Grill

Cava Mezze Grill
4832 Bethesda Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-5202
301-656-1992
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 286 Restaurants in Bethesda
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Kigali, Rwanda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food, fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I always come here if I want a quick and fast meal in Bethesda, the food is good and even though the options are not extensive the menu is big enough so that's there's always plenty of good healthy options to a point where every meal doesn't fell like I'm having the same thing,

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mediterranean in a basket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Ate here on a Saturday afternoon, had the mini pittas with spicy lamb, delish! The pickled onions were tangy and sweet!! Totally worth the trip to bethesda

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatontown, NY
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh and Environment Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I'm high on this place after just happening to stop by. Delicious food. Line out the door the whole time I was there (Friday lunch hour). Set up like Chipotle and everything the consumer uses is 100% recyclable. All types jammed in there from families to business people and tourists (me). Gyros, salads, plates your way with lots of choices. The meatballs are very flavorful. Lucky people who get in on the ground floor of what is sure to become a successful franchise.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dry as a bone!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Ok..so we walk into Cava and it was empty, no one in the entire place...except us. A little shocking considering that every other eatery around was packed on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. I ordered the three minis, two with meat and one with falafel. The meat was so dry that it crumbled like feta cheese. I had to buy an extra hummus to spread on the pitas. My friends ordered three bowls two had chicken and the other had the meatballs. Dry, dry, dry! Maybe the food sat too long because business was so slow and it dried out. Bad, bad, really bad.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“YUM!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great place for a felafel or pita with chicken. You build your own -- so you can put hummos on it...or whatever you want! We actually crave this place for lunch!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cava Mezze Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cava Mezze Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cava Mezze Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.