We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediterranean in a basket” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cava Mezze Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cava Mezze Grill
4832 Bethesda Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-5202
301-656-1992
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 301 Restaurants in Bethesda
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Mediterranean in a basket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Ate here on a Saturday afternoon, had the mini pittas with spicy lamb, delish! The pickled onions were tangy and sweet!! Totally worth the trip to bethesda

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eatontown, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fresh and Environment Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I'm high on this place after just happening to stop by. Delicious food. Line out the door the whole time I was there (Friday lunch hour). Set up like Chipotle and everything the consumer uses is 100% recyclable. All types jammed in there from families to business people and tourists (me). Gyros, salads, plates your way with lots of choices. The meatballs are very flavorful. Lucky people who get in on the ground floor of what is sure to become a successful franchise.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dry as a bone!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Ok..so we walk into Cava and it was empty, no one in the entire place...except us. A little shocking considering that every other eatery around was packed on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. I ordered the three minis, two with meat and one with falafel. The meat was so dry that it crumbled like feta cheese. I had to buy an extra hummus to spread on the pitas. My friends ordered three bowls two had chicken and the other had the meatballs. Dry, dry, dry! Maybe the food sat too long because business was so slow and it dried out. Bad, bad, really bad.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“YUM!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great place for a felafel or pita with chicken. You build your own -- so you can put hummos on it...or whatever you want! We actually crave this place for lunch!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quick and awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

The food here is excellent and comparing to a chipotle is right on with a higher level of quality and healthier eating in my opinion. I did not feel stuffed after eating as I would with all the carbs of chipotle and the options coupled with how the food is prepared keep the calories low without sacrificing taste. I went to the website and was able to build my meal on the site in order to count the calories, thought that was cool. unfortunately, Georgetown Cupcake is right next door!! Great location, very good food, good service = going back for more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cava Mezze Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cava Mezze Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cava Mezze Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.