We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediterranean in a basket” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cava Mezze Grill

Cava Mezze Grill
4832 Bethesda Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-5202
13016561992
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 330 Restaurants in Bethesda
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
90 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mediterranean in a basket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Ate here on a Saturday afternoon, had the mini pittas with spicy lamb, delish! The pickled onions were tangy and sweet!! Totally worth the trip to bethesda

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Missleslib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Eatontown, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh and Environment Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I'm high on this place after just happening to stop by. Delicious food. Line out the door the whole time I was there (Friday lunch hour). Set up like Chipotle and everything the consumer uses is 100% recyclable. All types jammed in there from families to business people and tourists (me). Gyros, salads, plates your way with lots of choices. The meatballs are very flavorful. Lucky people who get in on the ground floor of what is sure to become a successful franchise.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnKF51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dry as a bone!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Ok..so we walk into Cava and it was empty, no one in the entire place...except us. A little shocking considering that every other eatery around was packed on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. I ordered the three minis, two with meat and one with falafel. The meat was so dry that it crumbled like feta cheese. I had to buy an extra hummus to spread on the pitas. My friends ordered three bowls two had chicken and the other had the meatballs. Dry, dry, dry! Maybe the food sat too long because business was so slow and it dried out. Bad, bad, really bad.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cwilli64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“YUM!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great place for a felafel or pita with chicken. You build your own -- so you can put hummos on it...or whatever you want! We actually crave this place for lunch!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quick and awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

The food here is excellent and comparing to a chipotle is right on with a higher level of quality and healthier eating in my opinion. I did not feel stuffed after eating as I would with all the carbs of chipotle and the options coupled with how the food is prepared keep the calories low without sacrificing taste. I went to the website and was able to build my meal on the site in order to count the calories, thought that was cool. unfortunately, Georgetown Cupcake is right next door!! Great location, very good food, good service = going back for more!

Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cava Mezze Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cava Mezze Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing