We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Environment Friendly”
Review of Cava Mezze Grill

4832 Bethesda Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-5202
301-656-1992
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #32 of 292 restaurants in Bethesda
Cuisines: Greek
Most recent review
- Sep 28, 2012
Restaurant details
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    10
    10
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Cava Mezze Grill
See the most recent reviews
Eatontown, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fresh and Environment Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I'm high on this place after just happening to stop by. Delicious food. Line out the door the whole time I was there (Friday lunch hour). Set up like Chipotle and everything the consumer uses is 100% recyclable. All types jammed in there from families to business people and tourists (me). Gyros, salads, plates your way with lots of choices. The meatballs are very flavorful. Lucky people who get in on the ground floor of what is sure to become a successful franchise.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dry as a bone!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Ok..so we walk into Cava and it was empty, no one in the entire place...except us. A little shocking considering that every other eatery around was packed on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. I ordered the three minis, two with meat and one with falafel. The meat was so dry that it crumbled like feta cheese. I had to buy an extra hummus to spread on the pitas. My friends ordered three bowls two had chicken and the other had the meatballs. Dry, dry, dry! Maybe the food sat too long because business was so slow and it dried out. Bad, bad, really bad.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“YUM!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great place for a felafel or pita with chicken. You build your own -- so you can put hummos on it...or whatever you want! We actually crave this place for lunch!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quick and awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

The food here is excellent and comparing to a chipotle is right on with a higher level of quality and healthier eating in my opinion. I did not feel stuffed after eating as I would with all the carbs of chipotle and the options coupled with how the food is prepared keep the calories low without sacrificing taste. I went to the website and was able to build my meal on the site in order to count the calories, thought that was cool. unfortunately, Georgetown Cupcake is right next door!! Great location, very good food, good service = going back for more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Mediterranean food, Chipotle style!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Really fun, quick Mediterranean restaurant. Just like Chipotle, with the ordering and layout. Seating is sparse, however.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cava Mezze Grill also viewed

 
Bethesda, MD
Bethesda, MD
 

Been to Cava Mezze Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cava Mezze Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.